Strawberry Romaine Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Gitano
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Very tasty and very refreshing on a hot day! I did not have any madarin oranges so skipped those, but I did add some fresh pecan halves and they just shone in this salad! :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Very yummy. I didn't have the red onion, so I couldn't add that. But super yummy anyways. I added chicken so it could be our main course. Even my 2-year-old loved it! :) There was a ton of dressing though. I would probably half that for next time. Then I think it would be just right. Thanks Dort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Papillion, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
This salad is incredible! It made way too much dressing, next time I will only make a quarter of the amount. Other than that... great recipe! One more note: we all feel this dressing would also be lovely over a bowl of diced fresh fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Redmond, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
loved it! my husband loves when i make it. i use more spinach and it tastes good with more nutrients. i just don't mix it in because no one likes soggy spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOMUSA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Huntington Woods, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
I changed it a bit- I only used Strawberries, almonds, feta cheese, and lettuce - the poppy seed dressing is to your taste but absolutely wonderful and EASY! Even my kids eat the feta (and I usually hate it but it is good here).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2002
I like the idea of adding strawberries to my salad, but the dressing was a little too tangy. Next time I will use honey mustard and I bet it will be delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Parkesburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
The only drawback is the dressing - instead of the mayo concoction - use Marzetti's white (not grey) Poppyseed dressing available at Farmer Jack's in the produce section. Mix in some of the mandarin orange juice to get it perfect. Also - you MUST add in sliced almonds and rice noodles. To make it a main dish - just add bowtie pasta and sliced breaded chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
We LOVE this! It is good in winter, also, as we enjoyed it for Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2001
A welcome alternative to Caesar salad. Everyone loves this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2001
I have had this salad in the past and have been looking for this recipe for a couple years now. it is is wonderfully tasty and light salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHI_C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mcloud, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States