Strawberry Romaine Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I made this for Mother's Day, and let's just say I could've simply made this for my mom and not even gotten her a gift. She LOVED it, and it was perfect for a crowd. The dressing got rave reviews, however it was a bit sweet for my taste, and I may add just a touch less sugar next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheMegster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mercerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This recipe was pretty good, but I would suggest only making what you think your crowd will actually eat - or keep the dressing on the side. I dressed the salad and that made the leftovers very soggy and gross. I used toasted slivered almonds instead of poppy seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARISUENICHOLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This was awsome!! Made this and brought it to my parents on Easter was a big hit there was none leftover. Everyone was a little unsure of trying this but once they did they had seconds lol. Only thing i would do next time is make more of the dressing that seemed to be what makes this salad soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I made this for Easter lunch and it was fabulous! I Added mandarine oranges for more color. The dressing was great, although I only added 1/2 the amount of poppy seeds it listed. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This is delicious and very pretty! I omitted the onions and added chopped candied pecans, although next time I'll add them right before serving. They got a little soggy. I did not have any white wine vinegar, so I used red wine vinegar and it was great! I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I added a lot of stuff to this recipe - sliced grilled chicken, candied walnuts and feta cheese. However the spirit of the recipe remains and the dressing is just fabulous - super light and zesty (although 1 tbsp of poppy seeds is sufficient). Absolutely mouth watering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThrenJen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
loved this recipe. I did blend the dressing with a hand mixer it got very smoth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
this is now my favorite salad. i made it and my son said it was more like a desert then a salad. it was sweet but i like sweet so it was wonderful for me. i used a red onion, white splenda blend sugar, lite mayo and 1% milk. i made it again the next day and gave it to my family and the whole family loved it. so i guess i have a new recipe to bring to a gathering or when i have some friends over for dinner i will be making this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malindacg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This was absolutely delicious. Have made it for three different occasions, and got rave reviews every time. I was having a hard time finding bermuda onion so i used 1/4 of a red onion instead (thinly sliced), and added candied walnut. to the mix. I made twice as much dressing, and keep the remainder in a jar ready for the next time my mood strikes for some yummy strawberry romaine salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shobi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
i Made this for thanksgiving, it fed 40 people after i doubled the recipe! There was none left! It was a huge hit and I will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States