Strawberry Romaine Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
We eat this at easter every year. I like how this strawberry spinach salad has a creamy dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I made a small batch of this for the two of us. I did bump up the white vinegar just a bit and didn’t use all the sugar or all the poppy seeds. I used hearts of romaine mixed with red leaf lettuce and green onion, because I didn’t have red. I just drizzled my dressing over the salads, instead of tossing – I didn’t want it to weight down my greens. And I added the feta as others. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
thank you for this wonderful recipe..i made it for lunch today and it was to die for..followed the dressing recipe to the letter,i only had frozen strawberries..i loved this,again thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glo

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I have made this recipe for our family and friends many times and everyone loves it and has asked for the recipe. It is one of our favorites. You will love it. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This recipe was SPECTACULAR! I took the advice of other reviewers and cut the mayo down to 1/3 cup. Instead of white wine vinegar I used red wine vinegar(3 tablespoons). I also cut the sugar and as another reviewer suggested I shook frozen rasberries in it. And lastly I just shook the poppyseed over the salad and poured the dressing when it was time to serve. I made it for a bridal shower and it was an absolute hit!! Everyone had a comment on it and I was quite proud! Thanks for the recipe, I will most definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I absolutly love this salad and I have been given great compliments. I do not use the romaine, only Spinach. I add Walnut Halfs. The dressing is so good and easy to make. I use Black Sesame Seeds instead of poppy seeds and I add them to the salad last, instead of mixing in with dressing. You do not have to use Strawberries...You can use Green or Purple Grapes. You can also add feta cheese to the salad as well. I have used each modification and the salad is amazing. Play with the recipe and have fun... Shoot maybe try mandrine oranges. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Amazing! Very yummy, added the dressing just before serving and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This is such a sweet refreshing salad. Everyone I make it for raves about it. I did make a few changes. I omitted the onions and added craisins. I also only used half the poppy seeds and that was plenty. It made a huge bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Great, refreshing summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami Shores, Florida, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Always a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States