Strawberry Romaine Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 30, 2009
So, I saw this recipe and decided I had to try it. My husband said "EW STRAWBERRY SALAD GROSS!", but begrudgingly agreed to at least try it if I was going to go through the effort to make it. guess who decided strawberries in salads aren't a bad thing? Now, he asks for it all the time. It's surprisingly delicious, and very different from the usual garden salad. Definitely give it a shot if you're on the fence about whether or not to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yourmominavolvo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Delicious! My boyfriend asks me to make this over and over again. To save money I just used baby greens instead of the spinach and romaine. Also, I didn't have the vinegar so I used Marsala cooking wine. Slice the onions paper thin. Next time I hope to use light mayo. Didn't change ingredient quantities - everything was perfect. Look for store brand poppy seeds compared to the fancy ones to save money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
This is simple and delicious. I love mayo so I used the whole amount also used the whole amount of poppy seeds. I think I may add another TB of vinegar next time. Also added slivered almonds to the salad as a toppping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I tried this salad for the first time during peak strawberry season. Is was very delicious and the dressing was so good....I'll use for other salads as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelle97

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Very good salad! I used white onion instead of red because it was all I had, and it turned out fine. I cut the poppy seeds by 1/2 and it was much better. Dressing was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mawcus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
OMG!!!!! as they say. I made this for our Saturday nite domino game, and it was a huge hit. my bro-in law said it was the best salad he's ever eaten in his whole life. and i totally agree with him. i loved it. we give it 5-stars, no doubt. thanks for sharing this one,YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Added some red. fat feta, bacon crumbles, used low-fat mayo and Splenda. YUM! The dressing is really good and a little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Perfectly tasty. I used low-fat mayo and milk it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
We forgot to get poppy seeds to I used celery seeds and still delicious! I also used light mayo and fat free milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly. It was DELICIOUS. My husband, who later admitted that he was very skeptical of the strawberries in a salad idea, ate half of it himself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by messy_jessie

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States