Strawberry Romaine Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This salad was hit with my Bunco group. I added blueberries. Also, I used a 4 quart measing cup for the dressing since I doubled it to have left-overs. I used a wisk to combine the ingredients. That worked like a charm and the measing cup made pouring easy. I took the advice of another reviewer and added the poppy seeds directly to the salad instead of in the dressing. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This salad is so good. I'm glad I finally tried it. I did not use spinach or poppy seeds. All other ingredients were so delicious together. I did cut the recipe down to two servings. We enjoyed it very much. I will certainly make this again. Thank you Mary J for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Victoria Champagne Benoit
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
We loved this!Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Champagne Benoit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Excellent! Easy! Refreshing! Made this salad yesterday for a family BBQ. Everyone was raving about it. I even had someone ask to take the little bit of left over salad home. I will make this again and again this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Long Island Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sdaly
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I added way too much onions before I remember I'm not a big fan of onions.... Well, after I picked out da onions when I eat, it's still a great recipe. Love da summer salads ideas~ the sauce is nice as well~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Fantastic salad! Made as a side dish one week, loved it so much, the next week I made it, added grilled chicken & bleu cheese for a complete meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This is AWESOME! I used Red Wine vinegar instead simply because I like it better. This can easily be adapted to make it your own. Next time I make this I think I'm going to add some oranges, feta, & nuts! Maybe add some grilled chicken or steak to it also!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Simple and tasty. This is the first time I have prepared a leafy green salad w/ strawberries for the family (I know.... sad huh?) and it was amazing. Everyone enjoyed it and I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PickettFence

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I've made this a few times and find it to be a refreshing change from my usual more salty/zesty salads. I often use just spinach as I always have some in my fridge. I find this goes great with most dishes too. I use light mayo and add extra poppy seeds onto the salad in addition to those mixed into the dressing plus I use rice vinegar instead of the white wine vinegar as that's what I have on hand, I think it cuts some of the sweetness out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lennythenoob

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Although I try not to alter recipes and then rate them, I just couldn't help myself this time. I left out the onion since my family really doesn't like raw onion very much. I reduced the poppy seeds to 1T and added a little feta cheese and toasted pecans. I could probably eat this daily and not get sick of it...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States