Strawberry Romaine Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This was REALLY good. I did not have spinach but it turned out great. I added just a touch less than the sugar that was called for, but not by much. Loved it. I am having it for lunch the second day in a row.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
very good! I made a few minor changes. I used Miracle Whip instead of mayo and black raspberry infused white wine vinegar. I used part Splenda and part sugar, too. I added feta cheese and bacon bits to the salad. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I have been making this salad for years and it's an all-time favorite & sure to please anywhere you take it...just be sure to toss right before serving. In my version of the dressing I use less poppy seeds (a little go a long way!) and I also add 1 tsp. of pure almond extract...it adds a fabulous twist to the flavor of the dressing and goes great with the strawberries. I also add candied almonds and use only romaine...no spinach...but I think a little spinach would be ok. A mayo-type dressing seems to me like it would be too "heavy" for those tender spinach leaves. This is such an excellent summertime (or anytime!) salad! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Made this tonight, but didn't have any spinach. It was still excellent (and I'm not much of a salad eater)! I also added slivered almonds. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This salad tastes great... Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Very good for me, but not a big hit at Thanksgiving party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Tastes great! I modified the dressing to make it lower calorie by using plain yogurt instead of mayo & stevia instead of sugar. Will make again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Loved this! I didn't have any Bermuda Onion so I used half of a red onion instead. This was a big hit with my family of 5! We are cutting gluten from our diet and this was a pleasant start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Razz Melinda Abrego

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
This was a great salad! Everyone one loved it, even my husband who doesn't really like salads. He had 2 bowls! I made some substitutions because my daughter is allergic to diary and it was still great. I used Soy Vanilla milk and a dairy free mayonnaise from Trader Joes... Everything else was the same and I didn't use any spinach because I didn't have any in the house. Great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
The dressing is exceptionally good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 21-30 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States