Strawberry Romaine Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I opted to use mixed greens instead of romaine and spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I absolutely love this salad! My kids love it, too - and I have 4, so that is something. The dressing is easy peasy to put together and shake in the mason jar. I omit poppyseeds because one of my kids is allergic to them, but other than that, I stick to the recipe. I also use a fat-free mayo to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This was REALLY good. I did not have spinach but it turned out great. I added just a touch less than the sugar that was called for, but not by much. Loved it. I am having it for lunch the second day in a row.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
very good! I made a few minor changes. I used Miracle Whip instead of mayo and black raspberry infused white wine vinegar. I used part Splenda and part sugar, too. I added feta cheese and bacon bits to the salad. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I have been making this salad for years and it's an all-time favorite & sure to please anywhere you take it...just be sure to toss right before serving. In my version of the dressing I use less poppy seeds (a little go a long way!) and I also add 1 tsp. of pure almond extract...it adds a fabulous twist to the flavor of the dressing and goes great with the strawberries. I also add candied almonds and use only romaine...no spinach...but I think a little spinach would be ok. A mayo-type dressing seems to me like it would be too "heavy" for those tender spinach leaves. This is such an excellent summertime (or anytime!) salad! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Made this tonight, but didn't have any spinach. It was still excellent (and I'm not much of a salad eater)! I also added slivered almonds. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This salad tastes great... Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Very good for me, but not a big hit at Thanksgiving party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Tastes great! I modified the dressing to make it lower calorie by using plain yogurt instead of mayo & stevia instead of sugar. Will make again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Loved this! I didn't have any Bermuda Onion so I used half of a red onion instead. This was a big hit with my family of 5! We are cutting gluten from our diet and this was a pleasant start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Razz

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States