Strawberry Romaine Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
This is simple and delicious. I love mayo so I used the whole amount also used the whole amount of poppy seeds. I think I may add another TB of vinegar next time. Also added slivered almonds to the salad as a toppping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I tried this salad for the first time during peak strawberry season. Is was very delicious and the dressing was so good....I'll use for other salads as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelle97

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Very good salad! I used white onion instead of red because it was all I had, and it turned out fine. I cut the poppy seeds by 1/2 and it was much better. Dressing was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mawcus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
OMG!!!!! as they say. I made this for our Saturday nite domino game, and it was a huge hit. my bro-in law said it was the best salad he's ever eaten in his whole life. and i totally agree with him. i loved it. we give it 5-stars, no doubt. thanks for sharing this one,YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Added some red. fat feta, bacon crumbles, used low-fat mayo and Splenda. YUM! The dressing is really good and a little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Perfectly tasty. I used low-fat mayo and milk it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
We forgot to get poppy seeds to I used celery seeds and still delicious! I also used light mayo and fat free milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly. It was DELICIOUS. My husband, who later admitted that he was very skeptical of the strawberries in a salad idea, ate half of it himself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by messy_jessie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Absolutely delicious! This is the first berry salad I've ever eaten, and now I won't be able to stop! I added some cabbage and left out the poppy seeds since I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogdensburg, New York, USA
Living In: Orizaba, Veracruz, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Yummy! This was a lovely salad. I think I'm going to serve my version of this at a tea/luncheon I'm hosting soon. The only changes I made were using low-fat mayo and cutting back on the sugar, plus only adding about 1/2, maybe 3/4, of the dressing. I don't like salads that are swimming in dressing. I also don't care for poppy seeds, but wanted some crunch, so I toasted a few pecans (olive oil, pinch of brown sugar and cinnamon), gave them a rough chop and topped the salad with them. I may have this again tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States