Strawberry Romaine Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This one was a huge hit with my husband. I was looking for something outside of the normal everyday salad, and this proved to be the recipe I was looking for. The kids really enjoyed it, too. I love the appearance of this salad as well. It's great for eating at home, or taking to a dinner function.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye McGlothen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookville, Indiana, USA
Living In: New Hope, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
loved the combination -- hated the Mayo taste. I used cream instead..Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Make this all the time - delicious!! Easy to make and everyone just loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I was surprised by the sweet taste, my BF really liked it and cleaned his plate, great change of pace when it comes to strawberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Awesome salad. I had to use iceberg because it was all I had and it was still really good. The combo of the strawberries and onions was a surprisingly good combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This is the best because it is simple and flexible - I made a fraction of the recipe without spinach or poppy seeds and with: + apple cider vinegar instead of white wine vinegar + almond milk instead of regular milk + small section of yellow onion instead of Bermuda onion. It still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Served this at my son's graduation party in May. This salad is really remarkable. Guests comments ranged from "refreshing," "light," and "yummy!" It was the sleeper hit of the lunch spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geezboyz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Decided to give this a try even though my husband is not a big salad lover. Was is he pleasantly suprised? I would say so. My compliments to the submitter. I cut back on the sugar and did not have poppy seeds but did not deter from the taste. Definitely give this a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NainInCandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
This is a surprisingly wonderful salad! I served at our Easter brunch and everyone loved it. I added chopped walnuts which really enhanced the flavor providing more crunch. It's my new summer pot luck favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
So, I saw this recipe and decided I had to try it. My husband said "EW STRAWBERRY SALAD GROSS!", but begrudgingly agreed to at least try it if I was going to go through the effort to make it. guess who decided strawberries in salads aren't a bad thing? Now, he asks for it all the time. It's surprisingly delicious, and very different from the usual garden salad. Definitely give it a shot if you're on the fence about whether or not to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yourmominavolvo

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States