Strawberry Romaine Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This recipe is delicious. It is a hit EVERY time. I now have to make it for every function.... people request it in advance! The dressing is sweet but very tasty and mixes wonderfully with the flavours of the strawberries and spinach. The only thing I do differently is leave out the onions. This recipe lacks nothing even when omitting them. I think the onions may be to strong of a taste for these mild sweet flavours. Thanks for the post Mary J.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Good salad! My guests really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I made this salad for a family get together & it was the first dish empty! Everyone asked for the recipe & I was so proud! Follow the directions and enjoy! Will keep as a favorite! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Madison, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
It was an OK salad. I was expecting much more flavor - The dressing was super sweet and I had decreased the sugar. I am glad I didn't toss the whole salad with the dressing - I had everyone drizzle their portions (had to instruct everyone to go light on the drizzle)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Boston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This was a really great salad, although I used the recipe more for the dressing than the actual salad. I used low fat mayo, and halved the amount of poppy seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I was suprized that the simple dressing came out so sweetly fantastic. I would, like others, reduce the amount of poppy seed as I felt there was quite a bit more than needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This one was a huge hit with my husband. I was looking for something outside of the normal everyday salad, and this proved to be the recipe I was looking for. The kids really enjoyed it, too. I love the appearance of this salad as well. It's great for eating at home, or taking to a dinner function.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAYE STUDT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
loved the combination -- hated the Mayo taste. I used cream instead..Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Make this all the time - delicious!! Easy to make and everyone just loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I was surprised by the sweet taste, my BF really liked it and cleaned his plate, great change of pace when it comes to strawberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Upland, California, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States