Strawberry Romaine Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Very yummy & very sweet! I added mandarins, honey'd almonds & other field berries. ALL the kids loved this one. Def'ly a keeper. We skipped the spinach & just used a variety of lettuce. Served as lunch on its own on a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duck Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
ok, I guess....didn't send me to the moon or anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSLAURIE84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linton, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I used less sugar, 1 Tbsp poppy seeds, craisins, a combo of lettuce and spinach on hand, and sliced almonds. Next time, I will use walnut halves and all spinach. It was supposed to serve 6, but 3 people finished it off . . . a good sign. Pretty and elegant salad for entertaining!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Amazing salad AND dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I love this salad not only because it's easy to prepare, but I like the contrasting colors of red and green. My husband, who is from Puerto Rico and did not grow up eating "greens" loved it, especially the dressing. I used sunflower seeds instead of the poppy seeds in the dressing. Excellent and cool for a hot Florida day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamortiz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I made this for Mother's Day, and let's just say I could've simply made this for my mom and not even gotten her a gift. She LOVED it, and it was perfect for a crowd. The dressing got rave reviews, however it was a bit sweet for my taste, and I may add just a touch less sugar next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheMegster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mercerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This recipe was pretty good, but I would suggest only making what you think your crowd will actually eat - or keep the dressing on the side. I dressed the salad and that made the leftovers very soggy and gross. I used toasted slivered almonds instead of poppy seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARISUENICHOLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This was awsome!! Made this and brought it to my parents on Easter was a big hit there was none leftover. Everyone was a little unsure of trying this but once they did they had seconds lol. Only thing i would do next time is make more of the dressing that seemed to be what makes this salad soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I made this for Easter lunch and it was fabulous! I Added mandarine oranges for more color. The dressing was great, although I only added 1/2 the amount of poppy seeds it listed. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This is delicious and very pretty! I omitted the onions and added chopped candied pecans, although next time I'll add them right before serving. They got a little soggy. I did not have any white wine vinegar, so I used red wine vinegar and it was great! I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States