Strawberry Romaine Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I absolutly love this salad and I have been given great compliments. I do not use the romaine, only Spinach. I add Walnut Halfs. The dressing is so good and easy to make. I use Black Sesame Seeds instead of poppy seeds and I add them to the salad last, instead of mixing in with dressing. You do not have to use Strawberries...You can use Green or Purple Grapes. You can also add feta cheese to the salad as well. I have used each modification and the salad is amazing. Play with the recipe and have fun... Shoot maybe try mandrine oranges. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Amazing! Very yummy, added the dressing just before serving and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This is such a sweet refreshing salad. Everyone I make it for raves about it. I did make a few changes. I omitted the onions and added craisins. I also only used half the poppy seeds and that was plenty. It made a huge bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Great, refreshing summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami Shores, Florida, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Always a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Very yummy & very sweet! I added mandarins, honey'd almonds & other field berries. ALL the kids loved this one. Def'ly a keeper. We skipped the spinach & just used a variety of lettuce. Served as lunch on its own on a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duck Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
ok, I guess....didn't send me to the moon or anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSLAURIE84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linton, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I used less sugar, 1 Tbsp poppy seeds, craisins, a combo of lettuce and spinach on hand, and sliced almonds. Next time, I will use walnut halves and all spinach. It was supposed to serve 6, but 3 people finished it off . . . a good sign. Pretty and elegant salad for entertaining!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Amazing salad AND dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I love this salad not only because it's easy to prepare, but I like the contrasting colors of red and green. My husband, who is from Puerto Rico and did not grow up eating "greens" loved it, especially the dressing. I used sunflower seeds instead of the poppy seeds in the dressing. Excellent and cool for a hot Florida day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamortiz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States