Strawberry Romaine Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This is a very easy great salad! I have found that when it comes to the lettuce it's pretty flexible. You can adjust it pretty much how ever you want. So far every where I have brought it people have liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This is delish! I used a red onion and only 1 tbsp of poppy seeds. Will make again! Sliced almond accents might also be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
This salad is wonderful! Simple, beautiful and tasty. The only changes were suggestions from other reviewers and they really add to the salad. I added sliced almonds and cranberries. If you don't know what a Bermuda onion is it's just a regular sweet onion. I used red and chopped it up pretty small. My husband (not a big salad eater) loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This is a very refreshing salad. The combination of strawberries, onions and dressing is fantastic. I made this for company and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This is an excellent salad that every one loved it. I made it yesterday and I will make it again and again. The strawberries and the dressing make all the difference. I used spring onions together with sweet onions. There was some left over from yesterday and I found that the strawberries that remained in the dressing were even better the next day. So next time I will marinate the strawberries in the dressing for few hours. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magoulianitissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Loved the dressing! I used red wine vinegar because I didn't have any white wine vinegar. I also used black seasame seeds instead of poppy seeds and just sprinkled them on the salad itself. I will definitly be making this again. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nipawin, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Olds, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
We eat this at easter every year. I like how this strawberry spinach salad has a creamy dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I made a small batch of this for the two of us. I did bump up the white vinegar just a bit and didn’t use all the sugar or all the poppy seeds. I used hearts of romaine mixed with red leaf lettuce and green onion, because I didn’t have red. I just drizzled my dressing over the salads, instead of tossing – I didn’t want it to weight down my greens. And I added the feta as others. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
thank you for this wonderful recipe..i made it for lunch today and it was to die for..followed the dressing recipe to the letter,i only had frozen strawberries..i loved this,again thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glo

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I have made this recipe for our family and friends many times and everyone loves it and has asked for the recipe. It is one of our favorites. You will love it. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States