Strawberry Romaine Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
This was a great salad! Everyone one loved it, even my husband who doesn't really like salads. He had 2 bowls! I made some substitutions because my daughter is allergic to diary and it was still great. I used Soy Vanilla milk and a dairy free mayonnaise from Trader Joes... Everything else was the same and I didn't use any spinach because I didn't have any in the house. Great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
The dressing is exceptionally good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Dressing is amazing! Left out the poppy seeds because I didn't have any on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Delicious salad!!! That dressing is great and can be made with reduced fat mayo and milk and still taste good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
The best. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Gouvan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Salad was easy and delicious! I added candied walnuts, feta, and cranberries. Dressing is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Awesome! It got rave reviews. Per other reviews, I cut the amount of poppy seeds in half and it was plenty. I put the lettuce, spinach, and strawberries in a large bowl, then on the side I had grilled chicken, chopped onions, dried cranberries, feta, and honey roasted almonds for people to add. I used Miracle Whip instead of mayonnaise because it's all I had, but it came out fine. Very pretty presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Great Salad! I have made this for numerous people and the dressing is always a hit. I have even made it with greek yogurt instead of milk. (and I have tried soy milk too) Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
The salad was okay and the dressing was fine. I thought it had too much onion in the mix. I used a small red onion and sliced it very thin but it was still overwhelming for my taste. I would reduce it by 50% at least, especially when serving to a mixed age group. I used non fat milk in the mix and I don't think it changed the flavor. The spinach was a nice addition for me personally since I just don't like the texture of Romaine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANEDREAMER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Loved it, we didn't have poppy seeds but I had almond slivers tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States