Strawberry Romaine Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2004
Incredibly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garden City, New York, USA
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
I received so many compliments and requests for this recipe when I served it at a summer BBQ. Love it! Such a beautiful presentation and delicious. This recipe will be a staple in this household. Thank you Mary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
This is one of the best salads that I have ever had! The dressing is perfect and the poppy seeds add a nice little crunch. Perfect with steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
This has to be the best salad dressing I've ever made. I've made it twice for guest, and both times were big hits. Try making this dressing with lite dressing and Splenda for less calories. I also made the recipe with regular sugar, and I couldn't tell a difference in the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2003
Yay! Great tasting, easy recipe! There was a little bit too much sauce, but other than that, it was grrreat! Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ladner, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
I had to use just a regular onion cause that's all I had and I had no poppy seeds. The dressing was delicious! Very creamy and it makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATKOMP

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
I have made this a couple of times now and it is wonderful. I made it for a bday party and i was asked a lot for the recipe. They loved the dressing. I also made it for dinner one nite when we had guests. The guests loved it and also wanted the recipe. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
Delicious and so refreshing! And I'm not normally a fan of really sweet salads, but this was so light! It was perfect. I just left out the onions (don't like 'em). I just made it for a family dinner - it was a perfect accompaniment to a heavier, cheesy pasta - and exceedingly easy to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
Wow- this recipe is a keeper. It is so easy and so good. It has the perfect combination of sweetness and tang. Perfect summertime salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calabasas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
Excellent presentation and taste! Can easily serve 10-12 when combining with a meal. Made the dressing in the morning and tossed it in right before the meal. So easy and so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States