Strawberry Romaine Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
I just had to make this salad again, had a craving for it. I only used romaine lettuce and red onions instead of the bermuda onions minus the poppy seeds and it is still really good. The dressing is awesome. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Deer Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
Wow, this was really good. I was a little suspect as to how strawberries would taste with romaine lettuce, but the dressing was the kicker. The flavors meshed together to well. This is a great "desert salad"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBECCA70111

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
This recipe is GREAT. I grilled some salmon and placed over salad, it was the best. I didn't use the romaine lettuce or poppy seeds. I made this in no time. Thanks for the recipe, I have all ready gave a copy to my co-worker. The dressing is awesome, a taste of sweetness, goes great with the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
Great recipe! I did make a few changes, like using raspberry vinegar, and adding candied pecans and mandarin oranges. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
I put a piece of broiled salmon on top of a serving of this salad (along with some chopped walnuts) and it made a delicious cool summer dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cape Charles, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
My husband and I both enjoyed this recipe very much. The only thing I would do differently next time is cut down on the sugar, it was a bit sweet for my taste. I added pecans and fresh sliced mushrooms to the salad. Great way to use up my fresh strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
This salad is amazing! I tried it last summer and have made it several times since. Everyone loves it and is surprised at the combination of strawberries and onions but finds it so delicious. A definite keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
I have had this recipe for some time and have made it many times. It is very good, especially if the strawberries are in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hibbing, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Harlingen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
This was good, but maybe a little too sweet and tasted a little too eggy from the mayo (I used Best Food).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARATHONMOMM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
I admit my family was aprehensive about trying this recipe,but it was healthy and delicious! We grow our own strawberries, so I'm always looking for something new to try and this is a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States