Strawberry Romaine Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: May 17, 2005
Absolutely delicious! Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
This salad is delicious! I made it for a baby shower and got at least ten requests for the recipe. I use light mayo and also add a bit more vinegar to the dressing. I've used both chopped walnuts and sliced almonds- I happen to prefer the almonds. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
I made this for a baby shower and everyone just loved it! It was gone in a no time. People still stop me and ask me for this recipe. Thanks again for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
We enjoyed this, It does look a little odd
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
We loved this salad! The dressing is delicious and the strawberries add such a good flavor. We added some chopped walnuts and crumbled Gorgonzola to it and used red onion instead of Bermuda, but still delicious. I'd make this again in a second!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2004
This is a very good salad. I made it tonight with one head of romaine and just one bunch of spinach (it was a large bunch) and it made a ton. If Strawberries arent in season, diced tart apple makes a really good substitute. We like this, and its very pretty. The dressing does go a long way, so be light with it and only dress as much salad as you think you will eat right then, because it wont keep after you put it on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
Very good--even without all the required ingredients (I didn't have spinach or onion). The dressing was so much better than any store-bought one!! I used red wine vinegar instead of white, which gave the dressing a slight pinkish color, and it still tasted fine. Next time I think I will reduce the mayo (maybe 1/3 cup?) and the poppy seeds (2 T. is WAY too much--maybe 1 T.?), and increase the vinegar (3 T.). Also, I think this would taste great with toasted, candied almond slivers. Thank you Mary for a delicious new way to use strawberries! I will definitely make this again--in fact, I have some dressing left over! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHANY S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2004
Awesome recipe!! the dressing was fabulous! I used a red onion instead and i added mandarin oranges...my company loved it and raved about it for weeks. great summer/spring salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
This salad was so delicious, I couldn't stop eating it! I didn't have any poppy seeds but the dressing turned out yummy anyway. Next time I'm going to try adding some mango slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
Really liked this; added toasted pecans for some crunchiness. I also made one batch as written but adding pink grapefruit sections and leaving out the red onion. Absolutely great -- gives guests that "wow" factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 161-170 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States