Strawberry Romaine Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
I am not one for fruit in "green" salads, but I reluctantly served this at a summer cookout - it was a hit! Very cool and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Floral City, Florida, USA
Living In: Fraser, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
Excellent salad. I made this for my bunko group and everyone loved it. I left out the onions and poppy seeds because I don't like them and it was still wonderful. Not good as leftovers, the lettuce gets soggy. Now I make just the dressing to put over my salad whenever I want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
The poppyseed dressing made this salad. I even added more strawberries than called for. I was asked to provide a mixed salad for a very large gathering and remembering that most times salad is the one dish that has alot leftover, was pleasantly surprised to note that everyone devoured it and asked for more. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
Yum! I didn't use the bermunda onion, but it turned out beautifully. Just make sure to add the dressing to the greens just before serving so your lettuce doesn't go soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
Everyone LOVES this salad. I make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDSAY33

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Monroe City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
I love this recipe and have used it many times when we have dinner guests; they always love it too. I couldn't find white wine vinegar so I used 1/2 white vinegar and 1/2 balsamic and only did one Tbsp poppyseeds and it's still delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
I just had to make this salad again, had a craving for it. I only used romaine lettuce and red onions instead of the bermuda onions minus the poppy seeds and it is still really good. The dressing is awesome. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Deer Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
Wow, this was really good. I was a little suspect as to how strawberries would taste with romaine lettuce, but the dressing was the kicker. The flavors meshed together to well. This is a great "desert salad"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBECCA70111

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
This recipe is GREAT. I grilled some salmon and placed over salad, it was the best. I didn't use the romaine lettuce or poppy seeds. I made this in no time. Thanks for the recipe, I have all ready gave a copy to my co-worker. The dressing is awesome, a taste of sweetness, goes great with the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
Great recipe! I did make a few changes, like using raspberry vinegar, and adding candied pecans and mandarin oranges. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States