Strawberry Romaine Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
this is the best summer salad. everyone loves it. my mom asked a friend for this recipe, i asked her for it, and no matter where i bring it, it greats great reviews and at least one person asks for the recipe. the dressing is great, yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
I used all Romaine (knowing that some of the people I'd be serving it to would automatically pass if it contained spinach) and left out the onion for the same reason. Also, I threw in a small handful of crumbled feta to dress it up a bit. I went home with an empty bowl and several requests that I email the recipe. The dressing is perfect with this combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I enjoyed this very much. I've made it with craisins when strawberries are out of season. Almonds or pecans are good too. The dressing is great on other salads too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rogue River, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Loved the salad, even my husband who supposedly HATES all salads loved it. Used light mayo along with spenda to keep it lighter in calories. It is now one of my top favourite salads. I even threw some prawns in one night. Thanks for submitting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Wonderful salad! We make it for 4th of July and add blueberries, sliced almonds and some feta cheese crumbles along with the strawberries. It makes a red, white and blue salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
good, may use a bit less mayo next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
I made this to accompany a cook out meal I prepared for guests (kind of something else to just add to the table) but everyone loved it more than the meal and they wanted more and more! Even the kids liked it. Perfect for those summer nights when you don't want to heat up the kitchen! Can't wait to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
I don't even like strawberries in salads and I thought this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Great salad. I add feta cheese to it sometimes...the dressing is easy and it makes for the perfect comb. of sweet and tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Absolutely wonderful!!!! I did as other reviewers suggested and cut the amount of poppy seeds in half and I added some sliced almonds. I made it on Thursday night for a dinner party I was attending and it got rave reviews. The following night I was hosting a dinner party and made it again (because I was craving it!). Once again, everyone couldn't stop talking about how good it was and all wanted the recipe. Thank you so much for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bargersville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States