Strawberry Romaine Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
I made this salad exactly according to the directions (except I used light mayonnaise). It was great! And I got great reviews in it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Oh my gosh! This is just delicious addicting, what else can I say. And NO I wouldn't change a thing. I made it EXACTLY as stated.. TY TY TY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurses-r-angels

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Enjoy this recipe without any changes. Thanks Mary J.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This salad was hit with my Bunco group. I added blueberries. Also, I used a 4 quart measing cup for the dressing since I doubled it to have left-overs. I used a wisk to combine the ingredients. That worked like a charm and the measing cup made pouring easy. I took the advice of another reviewer and added the poppy seeds directly to the salad instead of in the dressing. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This salad is so good. I'm glad I finally tried it. I did not use spinach or poppy seeds. All other ingredients were so delicious together. I did cut the recipe down to two servings. We enjoyed it very much. I will certainly make this again. Thank you Mary J for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Victoria Champagne Benoit
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
We loved this!Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Champagne Benoit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Excellent! Easy! Refreshing! Made this salad yesterday for a family BBQ. Everyone was raving about it. I even had someone ask to take the little bit of left over salad home. I will make this again and again this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Long Island Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sdaly
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I added way too much onions before I remember I'm not a big fan of onions.... Well, after I picked out da onions when I eat, it's still a great recipe. Love da summer salads ideas~ the sauce is nice as well~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Fantastic salad! Made as a side dish one week, loved it so much, the next week I made it, added grilled chicken & bleu cheese for a complete meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This is AWESOME! I used Red Wine vinegar instead simply because I like it better. This can easily be adapted to make it your own. Next time I make this I think I'm going to add some oranges, feta, & nuts! Maybe add some grilled chicken or steak to it also!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States