Strawberry-Rhubarb Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
This is a great recipe! I only used 5 cups of sugar, so I ended up with 9 jars. I am very happy with the results, as are my co-workers, family and friends :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This was so sweet it made my teeth hurt! Strawberries totally dissolved. To salvage, I added four more cups of rhubarb and used a slotted spoon to pack jars so I could avoid putting in too much of that awful syrupy stuff. What a waste of time. I should have just cooked fruit with about 3 cups of sugar and called it a day. That's what I usually do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Gave it 4 stars just because of need for changes. reduced sugar by 30 percent. Added 1 tsp cinnamon and 1/2 tsp cloves. Flavor is great! sets up very quickly will probably use less pectin next time. Was able to triple the recipe with no poor effects.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Siebens
Home Town: Oskaloosa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I found this recipe much too sweet and no rhubarb taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Used 7 cups of sugar instead of 10. We've found that we like a little less than one-to-one ratio of sugar to fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
I was very disappointed. The output was less than indicated and it was very sweet. I prefer a little more of the tart taste from the rhubarb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Excellent!! Make it all the time, we go through alot of jam in this house, but this one is by far a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyKathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chelmsford, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
This is the first recipe I tried canning with. The jam was very sweet but delicious nonetheless. Next time I will sterilize the canning jars before preparing the jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Absolutely Amazing recipe! Easy and delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pelican Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
i made this preserve today, and i only used 5 cups of sugar, but 6 c of rhubarb and 4 c of strawberries and lemon zest. it tastes wonderful! thank you for the inspiration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

How to Make Cranana Jam

See how to make delicious homemade jam with cranberries and bananas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States