Strawberry-Rhubarb Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
This was the recipe I've been looking for for a while now. Best ever!!! Only thing I did differently was waiting a bit before adding the rhubarb. I found with other recipes this to be best with rhubarb or the taste and texture gets lost. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Way too sweet for my tastes. I gave it two stars rather than one because while I really can't call it jam, it does make a good ice cream topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomToMyKids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica T.
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I also reduced sugar by 25%, but to me, it was still very sweet. I also added a couple of drops of red food coloring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
delightful, and was easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I had more rhubarb than strawberries and it was excellent! 5 1/2C rhubarb to 3C strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
way too much sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita Lovejoy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
We used all the same ratios except for sugar - we decreased that so that we could taste more tartness from the rhubarb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Grinnell, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I used sugar free pectin. Used 6 cups Splenda and 4 cups sugar. Set up and taste great! By using the Splenda it only made 9 half pint jars, must be because often Splenda-less volume. Anyway, less calories in my jam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I cut the sugar in half and it's delicious. I got exactly six pints. This recipe is a good jumping-off point though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
WAY too sweet for me. Loses the flavor of the fruit. I will use 1/3 less sugar next time and maybe try replacing some sugar with stevia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

How to Make Cranana Jam

See how to make delicious homemade jam with cranberries and bananas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States