Strawberry Rhubarb Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2004
this was VERY good. the only thing i would say is that the recipe makes way too much filling, and i had to throw some of it out. i also didnt even need to cook it 40 minutes at that temp instead of an hour. anyway it turned out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Limington, Maine, USA
Living In: Gorham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
This is the best strawberry rhubarb pie I ever made, It was very simple to make. My husband asked for seconds on dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
Came out very tasty - my first Strawberry Rhubarb pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
I received lots of rhubarb and found this recipe to be outstanding. I used the Baker's Secret Pie Crust on this site. I didn't change a thing and had a DELICIOUS 9 inch pie that was gone in a day. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
This was a very easy and fun pie to make. It did take a bit to prepare, but it was well worth it. It was beautiful when it was done too. My family loved it, and my in-laws want one for Christmas. It is a thick pie and goes a long way. Thank you so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
I'm not much of a fruit pie person, but DH loves them. Part of what puts me off on them is the jell-like consistency of the filling. But, I had a pint of strawberries in the 'fridge and some pie plant in the freezer, so when I found this recipe (sans jell) I made it. Here are the mistakes I made so you can avoid them: #1 - don't let your frozen rhubarb thaw, it throws off the amount. I probably ended up using more like 8 cups instead of 4. Fresh rhubarb would be the best, but frozen will work as long as you measure it frozen when it's more the size of fresh. #2 - Don't use the strawberries you buy in March or early April. They are more sour and don't have a very good flavor. Or else adjust the amount of sugar you use to compensate for their sourness. I am definitely going to make this pie again in another month with good, locally grown strawberries and my own fresh cut pie plant. Thanks for the recipe Wilma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DART1121

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turin, Iowa, USA
Living In: West Bend, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
Excellent Pie! I also did 3/4 c. brown sugar and 3/4 c. white sugar. I never knew I liked rhubarb so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Excellent taste! Mine turned out really soupy, I served it about 10 minutes out of the oven, not sure if that is why. I have never tried this kind of pie before so I am not sure what I did wrong. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Made this for my dad for Father's Day. He said, "I done good."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
I am not usually a fan of strawberry rhubarb pie, but had a request to make one and chose this recipe. Wow! I love this pie. I think it is the best pie I've ever had. I didn't change a thing in the recipe. Thanks, Wilma
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States