Strawberry Rhubarb Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
Even my picky brother liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isa Kiehnle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
I've never tried a rhubarb pie with a top crust, but this recipe was fantastic...and I've never made a rhubarb pie before! Even my finicky neighbor rated it a 9!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dizziepixie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Wow!! I made this for a just because day and it was gone before the day was over! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
This was strawberry rhubarb soup! Can someone please tell me what I should have done differently, because I followed the directions exactly and ended up with a watery mess. This was even worse than the other strawberry-rhubarb pie I made from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: North Salem, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Growler
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
Exellent recipe. I've searched for a pie recipe like this for a very long time. The texture is wonderful with the rhubarb and stawberries giving a sweet and sour taste with every bite. I used a store bought crust and then covered it half way through with aluminum foil to protect the crust from burning. I also used 1/2 sugar and 1/2 Splenda. Next time I will try with 100% Splenda. The pie came out perfect. Very easy and quick recipe to make. Perfect with French Vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
Fantastic! I will make this recipe again and again. I was thinking it would set up more while it baked, but the result was still very pleasant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bradley Hedberg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
What a great recipe!!! My mother, who has been making strawberry rhubarb pies for years, declared it the best one she's ever had!! It was very easy and practically foolproof! I used ready made pie crusts and made it even easier!! I also used even amounts of the strawberry abd rhubarb. Thanks for the keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjlund

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
My boyfriend made this for us and I loved the tartness & sweetness combined together, it was nice and creamy we used a store bought crust which made it really flaky. I would next time use a handmade crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
I am not usually a fan of strawberry rhubarb pie, but had a request to make one and chose this recipe. Wow! I love this pie. I think it is the best pie I've ever had. I didn't change a thing in the recipe. Thanks, Wilma
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Made this for my dad for Father's Day. He said, "I done good."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States