Strawberry Rhubarb Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
Even my picky brother liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isa Kiehnle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
I've never tried a rhubarb pie with a top crust, but this recipe was fantastic...and I've never made a rhubarb pie before! Even my finicky neighbor rated it a 9!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dizziepixie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Wow!! I made this for a just because day and it was gone before the day was over! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
This was strawberry rhubarb soup! Can someone please tell me what I should have done differently, because I followed the directions exactly and ended up with a watery mess. This was even worse than the other strawberry-rhubarb pie I made from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: North Salem, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Growler
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
Exellent recipe. I've searched for a pie recipe like this for a very long time. The texture is wonderful with the rhubarb and stawberries giving a sweet and sour taste with every bite. I used a store bought crust and then covered it half way through with aluminum foil to protect the crust from burning. I also used 1/2 sugar and 1/2 Splenda. Next time I will try with 100% Splenda. The pie came out perfect. Very easy and quick recipe to make. Perfect with French Vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
Fantastic! I will make this recipe again and again. I was thinking it would set up more while it baked, but the result was still very pleasant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bradley Hedberg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
What a great recipe!!! My mother, who has been making strawberry rhubarb pies for years, declared it the best one she's ever had!! It was very easy and practically foolproof! I used ready made pie crusts and made it even easier!! I also used even amounts of the strawberry abd rhubarb. Thanks for the keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjlund

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
My boyfriend made this for us and I loved the tartness & sweetness combined together, it was nice and creamy we used a store bought crust which made it really flaky. I would next time use a handmade crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
I am not usually a fan of strawberry rhubarb pie, but had a request to make one and chose this recipe. Wow! I love this pie. I think it is the best pie I've ever had. I didn't change a thing in the recipe. Thanks, Wilma
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Made this for my dad for Father's Day. He said, "I done good."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States