Strawberry-Rhubarb and Cream Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
i made the shortbread crust without pecans due to family members with nut allergies. The recipe makes enough shortbread crust for a 9x13 and an 8x8 in my opinion. People in my family love rhubarb and when we entertain people we use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Richards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I don't know what I did but my bars turned out really runny in the middle. I was disappointed! It was very time consuming and many steps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cari Dennany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I've been looking for some different recipes for Rhubarb and this recipes is excellent. Didn't change a thing. I differently will be making this one again. Thanks karenkeck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Three Lakes, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Quite nce, but a lot of effort needed. Great for a ladies tea, but think I would pefer with differen bottom crust...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This was very good and I will be making it again. I halved the recipe and made it in a smaller pan. I used one small carton of extra creamy whipped topping in place of whipping the cream myself. I also probably used more strawberries than the recipe states because I didn't measure them. I brought it to a family function and all I brought home with me was an empty pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
thanks Jess, this is a fabulous dessert. not too sweet and a little tart. i would definitely make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Aikenhead-Jackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This recipe is excellent! I have made it twice so far. The first time it was a huge hit, the second trial is sitting in my fridge now cooling off. This second one I only had whole wheat flour in the cupboard, so the shortbread "blondie" is pretty dark, and tastes kind of "healthy" except for the cup of butter that is holding it all together. I would not change a thing about this recipe- it is not too sweet and is nicely rich without being too heavy like cheesecake is heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Milford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Excellent recipe. I probably added an extra cup of strawberries and only used 1/2 butter for the crust to make sure it wouldn't be greasy. It turned out lovely. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cream Cheese Bars

Quick, easy, sweet and tangy!

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Maple-Pumpkin Pie Bars

These simple holiday pumpkin pie bars have layers of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States