Strawberry Refrigerator Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Love this...didn't have all the stuff for the topping and just used plain Cool Whip, which was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
"Yummy good!" is what my 4-yr-old said. This cake came out so delicious--even with me making it (and making a couple of changes)! I used a bundt pan, cooled the cake in the pan for about 10 min, removed from pan to a cake platter, then used a wooden spoon handle to poke the holes. I pureed fresh strawberries and 1 banana, then poured it into the cake holes once it was on the platter. After chilling for about an hour, I took some of the other suggestions and mixed up some cheesecake pudding with 1-1/2 c. milk, poured it over the cake and put it back in the fridge for 15 minutes before topping with cool whip. I didn't put any additional strawberries on top, just served each piece with a few sliced strawberries. This turned out to be a really elegant cake that was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayHomeCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
wonderful recipe. i first found this on the cake mix box and tried it! after i let the cake cool and pour pureed strawberries on cake, i refrigerate for several hours allowing the strawberries to get into cake. it is much easier to ice if it has went into cake some and looks prettier too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
so easy to make and tastes like it took hours to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aschaffenburg, Bayern, Germany
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Loved this cake! I made it twice in one week for two events because it was so good! The strawberry cake is so refreshing with the frosting- and I used the cheesecake pudding as recommended by other users with 1.5 cups of milk. A great dessert for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
I have made this cake several times for work this is the best cold cake I have ever had. i also did this with choclate cake and strawberry and used chocolate cook whipp and sugare free choc pudding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Jo, Texas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
This was okay . . . it wasn't delicious or soooooo good. Probably would try another recipe for strawberry cake next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss1977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
I make this every summer and everyone loves it. The topping is very light and really goes well with the cake. Perfect dessert for a BBQ or party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
I used a banana cake mix (because that's what I had at home) and banana pudding for the icing. It turned out very yummy. I also used fresh strawberries and added just a tiny bit of water to puree them. A great spring/summer recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lillington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
could use a little more strawberry puree
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenenski Family
Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Cake from Scratch

This impressive cake is rich with the flavor of real strawberries.

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States