Strawberry Raspberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
I put a little more than 1/2 a cup of milk, I used 1/2 a cup of greek strawberry yogurt and added 1/2 a cup of blackberries as well as 1/4 a cup of vanilla slim fast powder to get protein and to help me stay full! I also added some ice, I loved the honey and extract...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie Ciotti
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Delish! Added to my recipe box as a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Fallowed the recipie, not enough vanilla and the honey stuck to the sides of the blender because the frozen fruit hardened it. Doubled the vanilla and added a little stevia to replace the stuck honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goodrat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I made it with vanilla almond milk... no extract or honey... and it turned out awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I love this, great for breakfast on the go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawnta Clark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Strawberry Raspberry Smoothie Haiku: "5 stars from daughter, but only 3 stars from me. Let's make it a 4." Too thin, too sweet. (Frozen raspberries usually are already sweet, so the 1 TB of honey and the sugar in the vanilla yogurt was too much, in my opinion.) Also had to add ice b/c the consistency was like those pre-bottled grocery store smoothies, very watery and thin, so the ice thickened it up a bit. Pretty good though and certainly customizable to any taste and any fruit, or flavor of yogurt, that one has on hand; a nice way to start the morning (and wake up the late-sleeping husband by brrrrzzzzting the blender.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
It's the best one I've made yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This recipe was pretty good... but it needs some more work. I omitted the honey and used fresh raspberries. I also added a little ice after my first blend because it was too runny. It needs more ice for sure to give it that real smoothie feel. I think it would also be great to add a banana to it. Glad I found a basic recipe and now I will just add my own twist to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starlove3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Yummy! My daughters loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Awesome recipe..... great for people of all ages to enjoy.... even the kids! I think it's an accomplishment to find something healthy and have a child like it!......... I ALWAYS put whipped cream on it to give it a little thickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States