Strawberry Pretzel Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
No problem with soggy crust. I read to spread the cream cheese mixture to the edges to prevent the jello going into it. I used 2 full blocks of LF cream cheese & the full tub of light cool whip. Also, I used 2 boxes of SF jello. The additional ingredients made each layer more distinct and delicous!!! My husband never knew it was more "calorie conscious!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Yummy! Yummy!! A great and easy dessert to make. I've used regular cream cheese the first time and this time have used items that were fat free and sugar free. No difference in presentation or taste. I will definitely mak this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Made this recipe for a family party and everyone loved it. I used rasperry jello and thawed out a bag of frozen raspberries to mix with the jello. The only thing I'll do different next time is double the cream cheese filling. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I used entire 8oz tub of coolwhip. When I mixed as directed, the amount of filling in the bowl seemed too small to make much of a layer in a 13 x 9 pan. The texture and taste seem fine to me, but I think I will use two full 8oz cream cheese bricks next time for more cream cheese taste. My combo resulted in a 1/2 inch layer of cream cheese filling. I also added chopped strawberries to cream cheese layer because I had extra berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Excellent! I like the extra firmness of this recipe that allows it to be cut into squares. I combined this recipe with another, more traditional one here Strawberry Pretzel Salad and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
need 2 small packs of jello
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I made this with Glutino gluten free pretzels and it was still delicious! Everyone loved it! Just make sure to leave yourself enough time for the jello to set... mine took awhile. Good to make the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
My cooking forum is making this for our monthly Cook Along and I'm sorry to say that I wasn't really into this dessert. I opted to top the jello with strawberry cool whip and then decorate the four edges with more sliced berries. Had I not added that layer of Cool Whip I would have been even more disappointed because I really can't imagine it without it. I felt the cream cheese layer was just too tangy and didn't blend with the rest of the dessert. I guess what I'm trying to say is that when I'm eating a layered dessert, I expect each to compliment one another and I just wasn't tasting that with this one. To me, there were no team players here as each layer seemed to stand totally alone. The pretzel crust was interesting, but I would have preferred a graham cracker crust instead. Maybe I'm just too traditional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I LOOVE these bars! Which is strange because I normally HATE Jello. But the contrast between the salty pretzel crust and the creamy layer and then the sweetness of the strawberries is just perfect. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
One of my favorite summer treats! I keep going back to this recipe over & over. Even sold it in my restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joni Foxx

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blacksburg, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Chesnee, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry-Apple Pilgrim Pie

This pilgrim pie is delicious and super-easy to make.

Sparkling Raspberry JIGGLERS

These fun, fruity jigglers add a bit of bling to dessert!

Hot Cocoa Pudding Mugs

See how to make adorable, edible chocolate pudding mugs!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States