Strawberry Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
This was very good, the whole family liked it. Normally when I make dessert, I take the leftovers to work with me, but this time my husband wouldn't let me. Next time I'll add more butter to the pretzel crust, it needs more to hold together well. I used my food processor to crush the pretzels, and that worked great. Definitely will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FONDUE79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
Excellent desert, seemed like the pretzel layer wasn't enough to spread across that big of a pan. Used a 8x8 pan instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sismis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
this "salad" pretty much rocks my world! i took this to a potluck and EVERYONE raved about it. i doubled the crust because it is my favorite part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamler, Ohio, USA
Living In: Milford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
My kids loved this dessert! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
I have been making this for years and it always is a big hit! What I do with the pretzels is I put them in a 4 cup measuring cup and then use a banana/potato masher thingy. I just keep pressing them until they break into nice size pieces. You can also easily measure how much you have that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
This was sooo good! I took this to a Mary Kay party and everyone wanted the recipe. This is definitely something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
This was lots of work and in the end, I don't think it is worth it. My pretzels couldn't get fine enough, so the butter never really got through and the crust stayed a crumbly mess. As for taste it was good but not worth the hassle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
Didn't think it would be this good...but it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
Very fun and interesting salad. Takes a bit of time, so be prepared for that. Also, crushing pretzels... not so easy. Even the food processor didn't want to crush them. Mine never did get that small, but I used the skinny matchstick kind, maybe the round ones are easier? Anyway, I still had many peices 1/3 to 1/2 inch long when I finally gave up on the crushing thing. There were some fine crumbs... anyway, it worked so don't be discouraged if you can't get them to completely crush down. I also added about an extra 1/4 cup of brown sugar to the pretzel mixture. I just felt like it needed it, and it turned out well. But the kids loved it. One more hint, the strawberries and bananas start getting "icky" within about 24 hours, so don't fix this thinking you'll have salad for several days. It is best for a crowd who are going to eat it up right away. Because of this I may experiment with other fruits that last longer rather than using fresh strawberries and bananas; my kids were really sad 2 days later when I had to throw the rest away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wayland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
Awesome! I added a cup of crushed, drained pineapple to the jello along with the strawberries since my husband said that is how his grandmother made it. It was a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States