Strawberry Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
This was indeed quite good. I made it precisely as the directions say, including all frozen strawberries, juice and a full 2 cups of water, and the jello was perfect. I ONLY baked for 10 minutes as everyone suggested and I did let the jello/strawberries sit for an hour in the frig first. Even then they still seemed to pour onto the cream cheese layer fairly liquidy so I worried that it wouldn't gel but it did set up perfectly. The jello did not seep into the cream cheese. The pretzel crust certainly does get more mushy the longer it's in your frig after making so if you can eat all of this in 1-3 days, that's preferable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Really good! Nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
I tasted this at my monthly card club, and asked the lady who brought it for the recipe. She told me it was on this site and I found it right away. I went out the next morning and bought the ingredients. I crushed the pretzels (the mini ones) between two sheets of waxed paper and bashed them with a rubber mallet (a standard cooking tool in my kitchen). They crushed just fine that way. I know the recipe says to cream the butter and sugar together, but I figured I wasn't making a wedding cake, so I just dumped the butter and brown sugar in the bowl with the crushed pretzels and mashed them around with a spatula until they were blended. I love this dish! It really is the perfect combination of sweet and salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
One of our favorites. Simple & tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Solano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ErinWebster
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Delicious. Everyone always loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ErinWebster

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pittsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
I was a little disappointed with how my strawberry pretzel salad turned out but it could be my fault. I didn't get my pretzels crushed too fine and that might have been the problem. Second, I used, frozen strawberries and will try fresh next time. The frozen strawberries probably held too much water and that's why the gelatin part of the salad, was not too firm. Otherwise, the cream cheese layer was delish. Will try again next time and hope for better results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenofSuburbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hubbardston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
Love this recipe! The only changes I make are using a bit less sugar in the cream cheese and sugar free jello (2 packages) on the top. I like things a bit less sweet. Get rave reviews anytime I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
I have had the strawberry pretzel salad before that was less sweet and the gelatin a little more firm but I brought this to a baby shower and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieMac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tecumseh, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Yummy! Time consuming and gets a little soggy after two days but this was I nice change for dessert. I pureed the strawberries as we don't like mushy fruit chunks in our desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHMANESSA8

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States