Strawberry Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
This is a family favorite. It can be a little tricky, but it's well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
It might just be me, but there seemed to be a few mistakes in this recipe. The primary problem was in the jello layer- maybe there should have been some cold water added after the boiling? Also, I halved the amount of whipped cream, as recommended by previous reviewers. Lots of sugar, though, so it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I cannot believe everyone rates this 5-star!! I think they made a typo in the ingredients! The box of jello should have been a 3 oz., not a 6 oz. It would have been much better if the top layer was more jam-like. I'll make it again but I'll spread a nice strawberry jam on top, then it will rate a 5-star with me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This was soo good! I followed some of the suggestions and let the jello part set a little before I put it on. I also used French Vanilla Cool Whip which gave a little more flavor. Everyone loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Delicious! Used the suggestion of crushing the pretzels in the ziploc bag and pouring out the salt that collects. I used white sugar in the crust instead of brown. My husband LOVES this 'salad'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
:) Heaven in a pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
This is a great "salad" to bring to potlucks or showers. I've used frozen (thawed) berries and they work just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Had some friends over today and made this dish. I used two packages of frozen strawberries (about 4 cups worth) and it came out wonderful. Everyone thought it was de-lish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
This was really good, I just thought that there was too much crust and cream cheese mix, but not enough strawberry top. Next time I will double the strawberry topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States