Strawberry Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I added one additional small pack of strawberry jello. I also made mine sugar-free. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newport, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
The sweet & salt makes this so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovejam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cassadaga, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
I use raspberries because they are my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
FANtastic. I should have made more - everyone was going back for seconds and thirds! Many thanks for a recipe I am sure to use over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanab, Utah, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Good side dish for a BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Happy Valley, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
First off, I used applesauce instead of butter, honey wheat pretzels (which were one bugger to break up...put them into a ziploc bag, covered with a hand towel, and got out some frustration!), used fat free cream cheese, and sugar free jello. I also froze the crust for ~15 min to let it cool. Secondly, I think that this recipe grossly underestimates the amount of jello that you need. I used TWO boxes, and after combining it with the slightly thawed strawberries (cut frozen wholes into halves), the strawberries absorbed the jello. I was left with a frozen, lumpy, jello mix. Instead of letting it thaw, I kind of broke it up across the top; needless to say the first and second layer became friends. If someone can please let me know what I did wrong, as I do not think it's my substitutions, I would be very appreciative. This dessert looks delicious, however, chilling in my fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dravosburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Here's a way to get some attention with this recipe: during the last minute of baking for the pretzel crust, sprinkle a 12 oz. bag of DARK chocolate chips on top of pretzel mixture. When you pull it out, spread the chocolate over the pretzels and make as directed. Your guests will be surprised at how the addition of chocolate makes this like a chocolate covered strawberry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Very good- made a day in advance. Don't make the same mistake I did, however, and let the gelatin sit too long- make sure to spread it before it is too firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elvish-Hillbilly
Reviewed: May 22, 2008
The proportions seemed off in this recipe, even after I added extra whip cream and strawberries on top of the gelatin layer the pretzels still seemed overpowering. Next time I intend to try it with graham crackers instead to see if the tastes go together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elvish-Hillbilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellsburg, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Yummy! Crushing the pretzels in the blender would be better than just crushing them with a rolling pin, as the pieces are a bit big otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States