Strawberry Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I couldn't believe how many people were going back for seconds (and thirds) of this dessert. Very delicous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
A little bit too sweet, I'd cut back on the sugar next time. Mine stuck to the pan big time, so theres some tweaking needed too. Mine got all runny so I think I needed to let the jello set more before pouring it over the cream cheese mixture. All in all, it was still delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I've prepared Pretzel Salad for years and my family and friends love it. I switch it up using sugar free jello which saves on the calories. Also, I use Orange gelatin and add pineapple tidbits in place of Strawberry. This is nice for the fall and Thanksgiving holiday. It's also great served with chicken salad and croissants. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I don't write a lot of reviews but I have been making this treat for a couple years now and it gets rave reviews every time. To make it a little fancier, I whipped together heavy cream and marscapone instead of cool whip and cream cheese. It was devine! Five people ate over half the pan last night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I see that some of you were having trouble with the Jell-O setting. My Grandma told me to add a few ice cubes in the Jell-O after it's all dissolved. Then put it in the fridge. I was having trouble getting mine to set as well and apparently Grandma's have the magic touch because this worked like a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I made this for a family get together this weekend. Everyone loved it. Instead of strawberry, I used raspberry. One note I wanted to make that when you mix the jello, boiling water and fruit, the recipe states to let it chill until partially thickened. I chilled it in the fridge for about an hour and it never thickened up. I was worried that it would not thicken after I added it to the cream cheese layer, but it did. So don't panic if the jello mixture doesn't thicken, it should turn out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Always a favorite at our house. My kids request it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I have made this before, but it's been awhile. It's chilling in my freezer but I can tell you the problems I had in preparing this. First, I tried to halve the recipe. Second, the cream cheese mixture was not adequate enough to cover the pretzel layer and the pretzel layer began to pull up and away. Third, I used fresh strawberries I had picked which were fine, but the gelatin layer did not seem to set. Furthermore, because my cream cheese mixture was too sparse, it did not seal the edges and the gelatin layer seeped to the bottom. Since I had to be at a 4th of July party 1/2 hour ago and it's still not set, we may be serving gooey, watery pretzel salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
First of all, I made a mistake. I didn't realize you were not supposed to put in the 2 cups of cold water that you put in when making Jello until I read someone say maybe you were supposed to do that. I don't know that would have made any difference to my rating. It was way too salty for me, and I didn't care for that. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States