Strawberry Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2004
This recipe was excellent! I made it for our daugther's first birthday as part of the menu, and everyone absolutely loved it. The only change I made was that I pureed the strawberries in a food processor and then added it to the gelatin. I think next time I make it, I'll make the gelatin layer first since it took quite some time to cool off. The pretzel crust didn't get soggy, even after 3 days and we've enjoyed the leftovers. This is definitely a recipe I'll make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
I'm not a big fan of jello, but this was a very good (and different!) dessert. Everyone complimented me on it. I'd make it for summer picnics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
I Tried this dessert? salad? at a bridal shower. At first I thought ik! I didn't want to try it but I did and it was great! In fact I could finished off that 13x9 pan by myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
Not quite sure why it's called salad, but it was really good! I love the pretzel crust and will try using it for other recipes as well. I didn't really care for the strawberry Jello topping, just a personal preference because I don't much care for Jello anyway. The second time I made it, I made a strawberry topping that is more like a pie filling and I liked it a lot better! Either which way, everyone always comments how good it is when I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
I love this recipe, however is is MUCH better if you use raspberries instead of strawberries. Less acidic. You can still use strawberry Jell-O if you like. Delicious! Whenever I take this to a party, it is gone in no time and everyone asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
very rich and sinfully delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2003
Made this for Thanksgiving last year. It was a HUGE hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
Good recipe - it tasted similar to a "Banana Split Cake." ***Tip: crush pretzels in a deep bowl, with the bottom of a heavy glass. I tried using a ziplock bag but the sharp edges of the pretzels put holes in the bag. I also followed the suggestion of melting butter and mixing in the brown sugar before adding the crushed pretzels. Lastly, I used frozen whole strawberries which helped the jello set faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joelen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2003
This has become a staple at barbecues and potlucks for this family. Very easy and always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parlin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELLEN65

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States