Strawberry Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I wish I had read the reviews before I made this. And I wish I'd made a practice salad before making this for Easter Potluck Dinner. I followed the directions and also doubled the recipe. Two problems occurred: one is that the salad sat out for over an hour before everyone ate so the topping started to melt, and two is the hostess provided a spoon to scoop up the salad and it really needed a metal spatula to pry the crust from the pan. After reading all the reviews, I can see that freezing the crust first and also spraying the Pyrex baking dish would have been a big help. This is has to be one of the best Jello salad recipes I've ever tasted and easy to make. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This is a very easy recipe and a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I have made this multiple times...always a hit and never a crumb left!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
This recipe is georgeous,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This was good but way too sweet! Next time I will cut back on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I think this is one of those recipes most people either love or hate. Hubs loved this and ate it within 48 hours. I thought it was just okay; however, my apathy could be because I used Splenda instead of normal sugar in the middle layer. I thought I'd humor hubs for once, and I didn't like the aftertaste. However, since he loved it so much I'm going to make it for him again; we have more Cool Whip and more pretzels. We do not have more strawberries, frozen or otherwise, so I'll try with the fruit we have (raspberries I think), and I'll just leave out the cream cheese since we don't have anymore. I didn't use the amount of cream cheese called for since 1. I didn't have it and 2. we've tried similar layers with cream cheese in jello salads and have not liked it at all. So, this is a variation for our house. I thought the instructions were easy, I froze each layer in between, started the jello first so it had time to cool, and did not have any seepage even though the strawberries created lumps (note: spoon in the jello layer, don't dump like I did!). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
This is an OUTSTANDING fool-proof recipe. I did tweak a little. Not a huge fan of strawberries, I used frozen dark cherries and black cherry jello. Okay, I admit I guilded the lily a little by whipping my own cream, slightly sweetening it and adding a dash of vanilla. Holy Cherries, but it was GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Used a little less sugar than it called for and substituted Sugar-Free Jello and it turned out great. My family absolutely loved it. Something a little different than the usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Breese, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
This really sounds great but when I got this recipe I simply used about 1 cup pecans and 1 1/2 teaspoon sugar and a little (1 teaspoon) butter mixed together as the bottom layer. Cooked it for 15 minutes at 350 degrees, let cool then added the other layers. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States