Strawberry Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by RockstarSue
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I do like this recipe so far, although it is still chilling in my fridge. I have not tasted the finished result yet. I am bringing this to a Church potluck tomorrow. I wish the recipe was more specific about the pretzels. I measured 2 cups of pretzels and then crushed them in a ziplock bag. I wish that I would have known that I needed to measure 2 cups of crushed pretzels. I also recommend applying the cream cheese layer very gently, so the pretzel crust does not accidentally get "pulled" into the cream cheese/whipped cream. I will update my review tomorrow, after the potluck!! Update, everyone at my church potluck was raving about this!! It was a huge success, and I am changing my rating to 5 stars. This is a fun dessert to make with the perfect combination of salty and sweet. I love that this is not a heavy dessert!! It truly was delicious. This will be brought to many potlucks again in the future. Very happy with the finished result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockstarSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Sandstone, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
perfect! I made it with gluten free pretzels and it turned out just how I remember it from years ago...b4 I went gluten free. Also- the pretzels I used turned a little weird after the first day- I used snyders GF- next time I'll try a different brand. First day it was FABULOUS THOUGH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENCHISPAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clifton Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a huge hit! I was asked to make it again for Christmas dinner with our family (both mine and my hubbys) and the kids wanted it again for New Years! My mom has already asked me to make it for Easter :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Very easy to make and was a big hit at our party. But Next time I make this, I will leave out the cup of sugar to the cream cheese and whipped topping. It was too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Wert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Needs to have a little more cream cheese mixture so the layers are more defined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Swartz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
WOW!!! This was SOOOOO Good!! I brought this to a dinner for desert an everyone loved it, including my husband who generally does not like sweets/deserts. I highly recommend giving this recipe a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by r.rogers

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Used Brown sugar with pretzels...gave a carmel taste, added vanilla to cream cheese mix..delicious. If you use a springform pan..be careful..melted butter comes thru into oven ;(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I've mad this recipe for years and I'm always required to take it to potlucks and family gatherings. I add about 1/2 cup if powdered sugar to my cream cheese mix to give it more of a cheesecake texture/flavor. I also let the strawberry jello mixture partially set in the freezer before putting on top of the cream cheese mixture so the cream cheese doesn't mix with the jello and it stays more firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Absolutely love this desert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I found that, if you chill it once the cream cheese topping is on, it sets better when you add the strawberries. also at serving time, if it comes right out of the fridge when you are ready to serve it, its less messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Breedlove

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States