Strawberry Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Very easy to make and was a big hit at our party. But Next time I make this, I will leave out the cup of sugar to the cream cheese and whipped topping. It was too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Wert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Needs to have a little more cream cheese mixture so the layers are more defined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Swartz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
WOW!!! This was SOOOOO Good!! I brought this to a dinner for desert an everyone loved it, including my husband who generally does not like sweets/deserts. I highly recommend giving this recipe a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by r.rogers

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Used Brown sugar with pretzels...gave a carmel taste, added vanilla to cream cheese mix..delicious. If you use a springform pan..be careful..melted butter comes thru into oven ;(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I've mad this recipe for years and I'm always required to take it to potlucks and family gatherings. I add about 1/2 cup if powdered sugar to my cream cheese mix to give it more of a cheesecake texture/flavor. I also let the strawberry jello mixture partially set in the freezer before putting on top of the cream cheese mixture so the cream cheese doesn't mix with the jello and it stays more firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Absolutely love this desert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I found that, if you chill it once the cream cheese topping is on, it sets better when you add the strawberries. also at serving time, if it comes right out of the fridge when you are ready to serve it, its less messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Breedlove

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This recipe has been around for a very long time and I'm happy to see it resurface om AP. I made it for my husband and he pronounced it excellent. The preztle crust combined with the cream cheese layer is so good I can forgive the Jello. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This recipe is the one I remember from when I was a kid. It is great! I didn't change a thing. Thank you for posting! Make sure you seal the edges though.... You will get a soggy crust from the jello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
My family loves this dessert. I have to make it at every family dinner now. It's easy too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pikeville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States