Strawberry Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Yum! Great recipe! I followed as written with the exception of using only 16 oz of strawberries vs. the 2-10 oz packages recommended. That's what I had and although 20 oz would have been better the 16 oz worked just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ametz15
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This recipe was really good. We did it for my foods class and everyone loved it! The texture was great. And the pretzels were okay, but i dont think we cooked them that long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Hampton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
We always have this as a side dish for Thanksgiving, and this recipe is exactly like my mother-in-law's. Every now and then my aunt will use orange jello and mandarine oranges for a change up...and I was skeptical at first, but it is actually just a delicious that way too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Made half the recipe, but still used 2 boxes of jello. Also used fresh strawberries instead of frozen. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by three-peas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This must just be a cooker error but mind turned out all runny. I waited for the crust to cool but it all turned to soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPestana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Jessica Paige
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
YUMMY! I've had this multiple times, but have never made it myself. My friends loved it as I had made it for our weekly dinner get-together. I was so delighted that it turned out as well as the others that I have tried. Helpful hint from the reviews was to make sure that the cream cheese mixture completely covers the pretzel mixture to avoid sogginess from the strawberries. Thank you Betilda for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This was very good once I got it to gel. I might have missed a step because it took two days to harden enough to eat it. But very good once it did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
WOW!!!! I almost don't know what else to say! This is an outstanding recipe. Instead of pretzels, I used graham crackers. I crushed them all up by hand,(ouch!! I would definitely recommend a food processor or something of the sort) and I added some chopped pecans to the crust also. I made this for the first time yesterday, and had my mother-in-law over for dinner and her and my husband were crazy about it and so was I!!! Makes a great summer dessert! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
SOME TIPS: This is an easy recipe to follow, but I can understand why people are having a problem with the layers. Thru my experience, this is what I did and didnt seem to have a problem with any of the layers seeping thru. FIRST-COOL THE CRUST COMPLETELY!! SECOND-CREAM THE SUGAR AND CREAM CHEESE THOROUGHLY! SPREAD ON PRETZEL MIXTURE AND REFRIGERATE AT LEAST 30-45 MINUTES. PREPARE JELLO AS DIRECTED BY DISSOLVING COMPLETELY FOR TWO MINUTES AND ADD FROZEN, SLICED STRAWBERRIES. LET SIT FOR ABOUT 5 MINUTES STIRRING FREQUENTLY DURING THOSE FIVE MINUTES UNTIL IT IS LIKE A JELLIED, SOFT TEXTURE. I USED A METAL WHISK TO ACCOMPLISH THIS. POUR OVER REFRIGERATED CREAM CHEESE LAYER. REFRIGERATE UNTIL SET, ABOUT A COUPLE OF HOURS. HOPE THIS HELPS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This was super delicious. It was a little hard to spread the cream cheese over the pretzels. Made it work and it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Holladay, Utah, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States