Strawberry Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
omg I love this a lot. I made it for my mom and dad and they loved it!!!! This was really good and I plan on making it again this week for my brother and i know he is going to love it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spikerocks74

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I have made this recipe for years and it is a must have at all our holiday meals. I use pineapple juice instead of water in the jello and I add a tablespoon or two of pineapple juice to the cream cheese mixture to make it spreadable. After adding the cream cheese mixture to the pretzle layer I pop it in the freezer until firm before adding the cooled jello layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I've loved this recipe since I was a child. It is absolutely the best if you use the Butter Snap pretzels for the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
What a perfect Springtime desset! It was enjoyed by all. I used frozen sliced strawberries and they did not need to sit long in the jello to begin to set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
made this receipe for 1st day of spring pot luck at work and had to print off multiple copies for co-workers asking for it. I think it is going to be at a lot of Easter dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Took other viewers suggestions to make an awesome pretzel salad. Will make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I have made a version of this for years using raspberries and raspberry jello. Instead of using a rectangular pan, I layer it as a salad in a large clear bowl: jello layer first, cream cheese layer and then the pretzel mixture, baked, and then sprinkled over as a topping. Oh, so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Abnet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Genoa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: La Crescent, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
i used reduced fat cream cheese and frozen topping; i used 2/3s of called for butter, and i used 3/4 of called for sugar. had no problems, all worked well and tasted great! don't know why some have said not to go for the reduced calories...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I liked it. I read many reviews that said it was runny and not very good after a couple of days. I accidently did not buy enough jello and only used one 3 oz package along with extra frozen strawberries and it came out great and held up well for over a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States