Strawberry Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Great recipe, I had many compliments and thought it was easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
This is always a favorite at all my parties, but instead of cream cheese I use plain greek yogurt mixed with a little more sugar. Amazing turnout!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Every time I make this my family INHALES it. Although calorific, it is extremely tasty. I do suggest crumbling more pretzels though- mine didn't cover the bottom. Also, slicing the strawberries makes it a ton easier to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
YUMMY!! Also amazing with orange jello and canned manderine oranges (tasted like a creamsicle!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
This dessert is fantastic!! I have been making it for many, many years and it still seems "fresh" and new every time. I love the contrast of the salt and the sugar in the crust and with fresh in-season strawberries, you can't go wrong. Make it and enjoy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Oh this is so yummy. I divided mine into two 8 inch square pans for 2 parties I had to attend in one weekend. My grandma made this when I was little and I loved it, but she made it using Raspberries and Raspberry jello. YUM! To mix it up sometimes she used a can of crushed pineapple ALSO. So, I decided to make this using raspberries and crushed pineapple. Well, I ran out at both parties and people were asking for more! You need to chill the cream cheese layer for about 40 minutes. Also chill the jello before adding fruit for about 40 minutes, then add friut, then pour over chilled cream cheese layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Reduced amount of water by 1/2 cup after reading stories about it being runny. Cooled the pretzel layer, than firmed the cool whip layer prior to jelly/berries. Hubby said it was a bit difficult to remove pieces from the glass pyrex. Unsure why. Big hit at a get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ad-lib Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Easy Summer Picnic Dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This is one of our families favorite desserts, make it for get togethers. Always go home with an empty pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Cram

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Simply yummy!! For a quicker strawberry topping I use strawberry pie glaze and fresh strawberries!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States