Strawberry Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Awesome!! I didnt make it a co-worker did, but it was to die for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TuppertasticMommy2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
everyone in my family liked a different layer of the salad, but didn't like the layers as a combination with each other. To me, it was really sweet all over. I used a springform pan as someone had suggested, but the butter melted and seeped out of the pan and all over my oven! never again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Love, love, love this recipe! Made it for my monthly Bunco party and every member enjoyed every bite! I took the advice of Jenna Everhart from her Dec 20, 2003 post and my strawberry pretzel salad/dessert was perfect! When I check out a recipe I usually read the reviews also. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Batesville, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Oxford, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
A family favorite :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I have to say this was pretty good. Although I didn't use pretzels. I ended up getting chocolate covered granola for the base, and used fresh strawberries. But I don't think it detracted from the point. It was light, yet sweet and a lovely cool food desert. Keepin' the recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiffTiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
omg I love this a lot. I made it for my mom and dad and they loved it!!!! This was really good and I plan on making it again this week for my brother and i know he is going to love it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spikerocks74

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I have made this recipe for years and it is a must have at all our holiday meals. I use pineapple juice instead of water in the jello and I add a tablespoon or two of pineapple juice to the cream cheese mixture to make it spreadable. After adding the cream cheese mixture to the pretzle layer I pop it in the freezer until firm before adding the cooled jello layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I've loved this recipe since I was a child. It is absolutely the best if you use the Butter Snap pretzels for the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
What a perfect Springtime desset! It was enjoyed by all. I used frozen sliced strawberries and they did not need to sit long in the jello to begin to set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
made this receipe for 1st day of spring pot luck at work and had to print off multiple copies for co-workers asking for it. I think it is going to be at a lot of Easter dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States