Strawberry Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Wow, loved this dessert. Although this was listed under quick and easy desserts it maybe easy but not so quick, we took other reviewers advice and made it in stages. We did change up the frozen fruit and gelatine but that's the great thing about this dessert, "Change the fruit change the taste" Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I just love this for a summer dessert!!! I used blueberry jello and mixed berries an mango fruit (very tasty) I fin figured out that the whipped cream whips better when it's left out a lil bit and the cream is at room temp (it seals better)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I made this exactly as the directions stated, it was delicious! Starting in the AM, I baked the crust for 8 minutes, and let it cool completely. I added the cream cheese layer around noon and put it in the fridge. Around 8 PM I finished with the jello layer and put it in the fridge overnight for an afternoon party the next day. It was a hit and while I had some leftover (small party, big dessert) I don't mind because there's just enough for me to enjoy!! Try this recipe, you will not be disappointed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This recipe is a staple in the Midwest for any carry in. Nice version, tasted just like my grandma's! I added sliced strawberries and raspberries on top, and made it in a springform pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I used 1 bag of strawberries & 1 bag of blueberries for a 4th of july party. It was pretty & delicious! But it took longer than 1 hour for the Jello to completely set up more like 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Blackburn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Wow! Perfect summer recipe! Made it this morning for a cookout this after noon. Followed recipe exactly but I added blueberries on top just to make a red white and blue theme. I don't think I let it set long enough though as the strawberry top was a tiny bit runny so next time I will make it the night before. EvEveryone loved it though, including myself :) so easy to make and looked so pretty! I will definitely make this again, but as I mentioned, will do it the night before so it sets longer. I was worried it wouldbe too heavy a dessert, but it was absolutely perfect! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I've made this several times exactly as written. Always easy and delicious. The last couple times I've been making them in individual cups by baking the pretzel on a sheet pan without pressing so that it ends up more like a crumble. Same delicious taste and good way to portion control :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Burtonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I made this for a ''Birthday Dinner''... It looked yummy and it was.. My guests all raved about the ''pretzel crust''... It is time consuming, I took some other reviewers advise and let the crust really cool, then the cream cheese layer stayed in the refrig for about 45 min.. I also made the Jello mixture, adding fresh sliced strawberries, and let that cool in the refrig until it jelled.. Make sure you ''seal'' the cream cheese mixture all the way to the edges... I had a few pieces leftover, it stayed crunchy for several days! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Littlerock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Very good. I used fresh strawberries so i only used 3 cups of water and chopped about half the berries into fine dice and sliced the other half. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathie Carr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parsons, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Elkins, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Its great I love and my family did 2. You guys should try it and o agree it you guys would love it 2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States