Strawberry Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I love this recipe! I have also substituted watermelon jell-o with the strawberries. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericablueeyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This tastes sooo good. Perfect combo of sweet and salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lodi, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Delicious! I will be making this every summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bluezero

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plover, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, except lessening the water added to the jello a little bit due to juices in some of my frozen strawberries. I cooked the crust just 8 minutes to avoid having a too hard crust. Also, I chilled the cream cheese layer for a half hour or so before adding the jello. I recommend letting the jello firm up a little while in the fridge before pouring it over the cream cheese layer if you are having a mixing problem. This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Followed the recipe to the letter. Looked like everything set but when I cut and served it, the strawberry top slid off the runny middle and was a mess. Tasted good but was not pretty. Any suggestions as to what could have gone wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Sooooo Good! My husband and guy friend absolutely love this dessert! We opted to use fresh strawberries, organic butter, organic sugar, and omitted the gelatin. We used sour dough pretzels that I loosely crushed which our friend mistook for walnuts--try it, this is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I have tried many recipes for this because it is my husbands favorite but he always finds something to change about them. Until this one. he loved it and wouldnt change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
So delicious! A light dessert with a decedent twist! First time having it and I can't wait to try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
My grandma fixed this recipe when I was a kid and I LOVED it. I keep seeing everyone's hints to make sure the cream cheese mixture completely covered the pretzels, but I had trouble getting it to spread! It kept picking up the pretzels and I ended up with a mixture of pretzels and the cream cheese mixture. What did I do wrong?!?! I really, really want to perfect this recipe as it is part of some of my favorite childhood memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
My jello topping never really set, therefore the pretzel crust turned quite soggy. And it wasn't a "pretty dish" to serve. Thank goodness it was only for me, my hubby, and two small grandsons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States