Strawberry Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
IT WAS GOOD BUT NOT GREAT. ONE OF THOSE RECIPES YOU THINK ISN'T ALL THAT WONDERFUL BUT YOU CAN'T STOP EATING IT....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNE
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Guhde Hadden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
great recipe everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This is a delicious fruit salad! Definitely a keeper! For the pretzel crust, I lowered the heat to 340°F, as my oven tends to run a little hot. Be sure to use a good sharp knife or cake server when cutting the salad into serving size pieces. The crust is salty, buttery and crunchy ... perfect when combined with creamy and fruity. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmairep

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This recipe should not be made in a 9 x 13 pan if you are expecting a nice serving presentation use a smaller pan for depth. with that said. the ingredients listed work fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I was searching for this recipe. Someone from my family reunion had brought it. This is exactly what I was looking for! My only suggestion is make sure you have a group ready to eat. Because it's very easy to send the kids to bed and pig out on this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I made this memorial day weekend. Although my family liked it, we decided next time I would make it with gram cracker crust. valerie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I like to use strawberry-banana jello and sometimes even slice up a fresh banana and mix it in with the jello or throw on top of finished dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Delicious!! This is one of those dishes I always associate with summer BBQs but have never thought to make it myself. I decided to make it for our Memorial Day BBQ this year and am so glad I did! The only change I made was decreased the butter in the crust to 1/2 c and used 2 heaping cups of pretzels as I like a thicker crust. I followed the numerous suggestions to chill between layers etc and it turned out perfectly. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda 'Machmiller' Kiner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
If you want a beautiful patriotic holiday dessert, add a layer of Cool Whip on top of the strawberries and then sprinkle fresh blueberries on top of that. Stick a tiny American flag in each serving, and you've got a real winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States