Strawberry Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This recipe is always a winner! Everyone loves Strawberry pretzel salad! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksmemoore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
A favorite at church potluck! I never have any left when it's time to leave. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I have made this recipe many, many times and never had a problem till today. Everyone loves this dessert and I'm expected to bring it to every family gathering! However, today, I burned the crust. I think from now on I'll heat the oven to 350 and leave it in for only 8 min. I also tried something new, as I'm making two today. I am using peach jello with frozen, sliced peaches. I'm hoping this will taste as good as the strawberry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I fixed this as a dessert for my son's wedding rehearsal dinner. Everyone loved it!!! I also used peach jello with fresh peaches and it was delicious as well. This is a great summer dessert when you want something on the lighter side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I always loved this Salad but hadn't made it in years. I read all of the helpful ideas from previous reviews and added my own. I made sure that the whipped cream and cream cheese was cold before putting on top of the pretzels. Making sure to go all the way to the edges to not allow the jello mix to seep into the pretzels. Also the jello and strawberry mix I let is sit for about an hour before adding to the top making sure that I stirred the mixture to blend the strawberries into the jello. Other than that easy and simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
great recipe......although i did substitute the strawberry jello to cherry jello.cherry is more flavorful but a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
IT WAS GOOD BUT NOT GREAT. ONE OF THOSE RECIPES YOU THINK ISN'T ALL THAT WONDERFUL BUT YOU CAN'T STOP EATING IT....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNE
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Guhde Hadden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
great recipe everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This is a delicious fruit salad! Definitely a keeper! For the pretzel crust, I lowered the heat to 340°F, as my oven tends to run a little hot. Be sure to use a good sharp knife or cake server when cutting the salad into serving size pieces. The crust is salty, buttery and crunchy ... perfect when combined with creamy and fruity. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmairep

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States