Strawberry Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
We really like the salty and sweet together. I use sliced fresh berries and add them to the jello after it has set up a bit. This keeps the jello mixture from making the crust soggy. I have used part Splenda, sugar free Jello, and lite Cool Whip and lower fat cream cheese without a problem. A little Cool Whip on top of each serving made a pretty presentation for my bridge club.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I've been making this for years. It has become my requested dish for extended family gatherings. I have added a third box of jello without increasing the liquid to help the jello set. My hint for spreading the white layer is to use 2 spoons to spread & a lot of patience! Also,once the crust is baked, you can transfer it to smaller containers or nonbakeware to finish jello. The smaller containers help it last longer, as it only gets soggy after initial serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
The dish was very pretty. However, when I tried to cut pieces to serve, it was impossible to cut through the pretzel crust layer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
UM, UM, UM, -- Wonderful for the sweet/salty tooth lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aurora Leveroni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Just wonderful. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Love this recipe, it is always so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
A cool dessert for the summer. I'm going to use Splenda in place of the sugar. I'll let you know how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I make this jello salad all the time.... In my crust....I also add 1 cup ground fine walnuts.... It gives it a good taste....Gloria
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I love pretzel jello. This was something my mom made every holiday and has lots of fond memories attached to it. With this particular recipe there are just a couple problems. First there isn't enough pretzel crust. You need 3 cups of pretzels so that the crust isn't too thin and hits all the spots. When you add the extra cup of pretzels don't increase the butter. There was too much. And as for the delicious white, middle layer. Yummy! But there is far too much! If I had put it all in the pan there would have been no room to pour the jello on top. So cut the recipe for the white stuff in half. The awesome thing about this recipe is you can do it up anyway you like. Try lemon jello and raspberries. Super pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Foley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I've made a recipe very similar to this for several years. This version is easier to make with less waiting time in between layers. My family LOVES it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States