Strawberry Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
WOW!!! This was SOOOOO Good!! I brought this to a dinner for desert an everyone loved it, including my husband who generally does not like sweets/deserts. I highly recommend giving this recipe a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by r.rogers

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Used Brown sugar with pretzels...gave a carmel taste, added vanilla to cream cheese mix..delicious. If you use a springform pan..be careful..melted butter comes thru into oven ;(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I've mad this recipe for years and I'm always required to take it to potlucks and family gatherings. I add about 1/2 cup if powdered sugar to my cream cheese mix to give it more of a cheesecake texture/flavor. I also let the strawberry jello mixture partially set in the freezer before putting on top of the cream cheese mixture so the cream cheese doesn't mix with the jello and it stays more firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Absolutely love this desert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I found that, if you chill it once the cream cheese topping is on, it sets better when you add the strawberries. also at serving time, if it comes right out of the fridge when you are ready to serve it, its less messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Breedlove

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This recipe has been around for a very long time and I'm happy to see it resurface om AP. I made it for my husband and he pronounced it excellent. The preztle crust combined with the cream cheese layer is so good I can forgive the Jello. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This recipe is the one I remember from when I was a kid. It is great! I didn't change a thing. Thank you for posting! Make sure you seal the edges though.... You will get a soggy crust from the jello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
My family loves this dessert. I have to make it at every family dinner now. It's easy too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pikeville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Wow, loved this dessert. Although this was listed under quick and easy desserts it maybe easy but not so quick, we took other reviewers advice and made it in stages. We did change up the frozen fruit and gelatine but that's the great thing about this dessert, "Change the fruit change the taste" Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I just love this for a summer dessert!!! I used blueberry jello and mixed berries an mango fruit (very tasty) I fin figured out that the whipped cream whips better when it's left out a lil bit and the cream is at room temp (it seals better)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States