Strawberry-Pineapple Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
The milk I used was almond milk, the yogurt was technically Honey flavored and I used about 1 cup of frozen pineapple chunks instead of juice. Didn't do the extra sugar, did do the wheat germ. This was light, refreshing and perfect. I was looking for a smoothie that wasn't chunky or have bits to chew and also wasn't super sweet. This was it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
It is a great recipe. I added about 1 tablespoon of extra yogurt. I also used fresh pineapple and strawberry's. I also used vanilla soy milk instead of regular milk. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I gave up desserts 5 years ago, and this was so reminiscent of strawberry shortcake for me. Thanks for a great recipe that is also great for health!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Simple, tasty smoothie recipe. I'll add my variation to the list of reviews... fresh strawberries, pineapple juice, 5 oz vanilla Greek yogurt, 1/2 cup milk, no sugar, no ice cubes. Add one screened porch and a ceiling fan. Delicious, if you like a tart, creamy smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Good but It was too sweet next time I will not add the tablespoon of sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I'll be honest and say I didn't even try the recipe as is. I didn't have pineapple juice or vanilla yogurt. What I did have was a good portion of a 20 oz. can of pineapple tidbits with juice and vanilla bean ice cream. I used the exact same measured amounts for both - as called for in the original recipe. I omitted the ice since I used the frozen strawberries and vanilla ice cream. (Wheat germ was out of the question. This drink was all about the yumminess factor and not the nutritional value.) They turned out AMAZING! Sure, it's more of a milkshake at that point, but still a yummy treat. Even my toddlers loved it and asked for seconds. Use the servings adjustment tool if you need more than two servings. In my case I needed enough for six!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Wow! Tasted so good I decided to add more ice and make popsicles. Didn't have pineapple juice so I used fresh pineapple. Also, I used the wheat germ and 1 T flax seed. After I got the kidlets' portion out, I added a few handful if frozen swiss chard to make my green smoothie. The pineapple did well in covering the swiss chard taste. Awesome recipe and a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This is so easy to make . And it taste great . You can use crushed can pineapple with the juice from the can .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
It's creamy with a subtle pineapple and strawberry taste I LOVED it!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Empress$tarr
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Great recipe, I also substituted frozen pineapple chunks instead of pineapple juice and lemon/orange sherbet instead of yogurt. It was hit for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States