Strawberry Pineapple Chicken Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Added rice. It was pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Wenzel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Great as a side or main dish. I served it over rice. Really good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Delicious - easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
A new favorite in our house! Simple to make and delicious. Had to google the Chili sauce and found it by the ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I made this last night, but tweaked it based on what I had on hand. I used frozen strawberries cooked down with the juice from the pineapple. I added a little sriracha sauce to the mixture instead of chili sauce. I also added agave syrup to sweeten it up a bit. Served over coconut cilantro rice. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
A great dish that is quick and easy and the leftovers reheat well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I decided to make this for a Superbowl party. The chili sauce & preserves combo sounded strange but I thought I would try it anyway. Well I am impressed. I doubled the amount of chicken & pineapple & used 1/2 strawberry & 1/2 apricot Polaner All Fruit. There is still plenty of liquid in it. I also mixed the raw chicken chunks with garlic powder, a pinch of ginger & about 1/4 cup of juice from the canned pineapple. When it was fully cooked I added a little black pepper & red pepper to the pan. It's absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I made this the other night when my boyfriend and I had another couple over and it was a hit! I served it as a main dish over white rice and it worked very well. It was VERY spicy, it may have been the chili sauce that I used. The boys said I shouldnt change a thing but we girls decided another chili sauce would be better next time lol. Loved it, just had to have a lot of water on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Merced, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Expected to love it...it was "okay." Served as main dish on rice. Don't sell "chili sauce" here but used tomato sauce and added garlic and vinegar as substitute. Might depend a lot on the quality of your preserves and chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I changed up this recipe a lot, but the result was delicious! I added fresh green beans, garlic, onion, green and red bell peppers, cayenne pepper, sesame seeds, and crushed red pepper to the recipe, and served it over whole grain rice. I also used twice the amount of pineapple that the recipe called for. It was fantastic! my dish turned out perfectly balanced between sweet and sour, but with a little bit of a spicy kick. i will definitely make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States