Strawberry Pineapple Chicken Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
We ate this as a main dish instead of an appetizer. It served two people with a little left over. It was wonderful, sweet yet spicy at the same time. It makes plenty of sauce, which you can use over side dishes. The veggies and couscous we ate with it tasted great with the sauce! Highly reccomended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
This went over well at my Steeler party. Strawberry&pineapple delicious with chicken!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Keyser, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Halethorpe, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I made the recipe as is except that I added one green bell pepper and did not add the juice from the pineapple (there was already a lot of liquid). I would recommended adding another can of pineapple without the juice. Served over brown rice. It was a good, fast and easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
I made this for my dinner club's "Fruit Night" theme as a main dish. It was awesome! I added some crushed red pepper to spice it up a bit, but other than that, it was perfect and everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
I added a 1/2 teaspoon of cayenne pepper and a couple of tablespoons of toasted sesame seeds to give it just a little bit of kick. It didn't last long at our party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, Michigan, USA
Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA
Photo by Shibanay
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Incredible! The flavor contrasts were amazing, I used a very spicy chili sauce. I also added green bell peppers and served over jasmine rice. Delicious... the best recipe I've tried in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shibanay

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
My family really enjoyed this. I served it for dinner over white rice. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Excellent. I made this as an appetizer for Christmas Eve. The next day, we had leftovers over rice as a 'main' dish. Very easy. Will definitely make again. Next time, may add some peppers and onions as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This recipe was delicious. Never had anything like it will definitely make it again. I added a little crushed red pepper to it to spice it up a bit, next time I am going to add some green peppers to it like some of the other reviews had mentioned. Thanks for such a wonderful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States