Strawberry Pineapple Chicken Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
very good! i followed recipe and it was good as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaseyB!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I used this dish for my dinner club (aphrodisiac theme) and was excited to make it. My guests liked it, but i wasn't overly impressed-mainly because the sauce and the chicken tasted very separate. I think it could use some more seasoning. i think i bought the wrong "chili sauce." the only chili sauce i saw was for hot dogs, couldnt be that. so i got some chili sauce intended for sandwiches (though i wouldnt put chili on a sandwich). anyway the recipe was easy to follow but like another reviewer mentioned, it makes a lot of sauce. Had i known that i'd use more chicken, or let it thicken up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I made this as a dinner last night over white rice with a side of sugar snap peas. It was good, but not amazing and I agree with others that it was a lot of sauce. I added a bit of red pepper flakes as well for an extra kick. I will probably make again sometime in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca17

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This was a good recipe. My husband really liked it. I added crushed red chili peppers (after taste testing the original recipe) to give it the sweet and spicy taste. It was great! The pineapple really went well with the sweet strawberry and hot chili pepper flavor! I did cook the pineapples in a skillet for a few minutes before I added them to the chicken mixture (I think cooking them by themselves first brings out their flavor). I also added onions and peppers to the recipe and served over rice. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by YankeesFan
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I made this as dinner last night & my kids just loved it! I'm so glad I threw in a sliced red pepper and added 1/4 tsp red pepper flakes as another reviewer suggested - it really made a difference! There was a lot of sauce and I'm not sure toothpicks are the best way to go unless you halve the jelly & chili sauce and reduce to a glaze. I just ladeled the whole thing over a bed of white rice and it presented beautifully. Overall, quick & easy to prepare and the flavors blend really well. Thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YankeesFan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This is fun and easy and my family loves it. Very much like sweet and sour chicken!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by korynball

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I made the recipe as is except that I added one green bell pepper and did not add the juice from the pineapple (there was already a lot of liquid). I would recommended adding another can of pineapple without the juice. Served over brown rice. It was a good, fast and easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I will add this one to my good, quick and easy receipes. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Keyser, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Halethorpe, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
My family really enjoyed this. I served it for dinner over white rice. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States