Strawberry Pineapple Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
making it now...had all the stuff on hand simple to make, smells heavenly. I'm going to sprinkle the top with sugar. I used a blend of frozen and fresh strawberries, other than that...ok, i didn't have nuts...but other than that i made it the same way, very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wcumom1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Halved the recipe, used 1/2 white and 1/2 brown sugar, added a ripe banana and fresh strawberries. Made 20 cupcakes, baked 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Very good and easy to whip up. My boys loved it. I have a son who can't have dairy so I liked that there was none but still great flavor. The nread was very moist. I subbed some applesauce for the oil(I often do this with quick breads) and added one chopped banana that I had to use up). Was too lazy to chop the nuts but will try next time. I may try cutting the sugar a bit...to 1/2 cups. Will definitely make again. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This recipe is fantastic! I've made it quite a few times already - added in two teaspoons of vanilla for additional flavor :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I thought this was delish. I left out the nuts since I don't care for them. I put in the whole can of pineapple, very well drained. I used about 1 1/2 cups chopped frozen strawberries that I partially thawed, rinsed and drained to get rid of any extra water since they were a little frosty. Because I had added a little extra fruit, I cut the oil down to 3/4 cup which still seemed like oodles. I also sprinkled raw sugar on top before I popped it into the oven. This was a hit with my Bible Study group and my reputation as "the good cook" in the group remains intact!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Garber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Moist and delicious! Gone by morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Great way to use up strawberries. I use this recipe and courtney's muffin recipe (see reviews) as a guide, make my own alterations and use up my bananas and fresh pineapple as well. I double the baking soda and decrease the sugar in mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
This was very good and I will add this to my recipe box with my alterations to our taste. I did make this exactlly as written. I did not like the nuts and prefer fresh fruit and half a cup less sugar. Also I will probably puree the fruit from now on so there are not gaps when the fruit cooks down. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Airca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I love this recipe. I did a few changes: (1) Used the juice from the pineapples as part of the liquids. (2) Replaced the oil with 3/4 cup of applesauce (see juice above) (3) Replaced the eggs with egg beaters (4) Cut the sugar inhalf (5) Omitted the cinammon; I did not think it would go well with the strawberries. (6) Made muffins instead of a loaf and cooked them 25 minutes. They came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This is a great tasting bread, but the strawberries ended up leaving big holes in the bread and kind of cooked down to nothing. Not sure how I can avoid this. Still, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States