Strawberry Pie VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This was sooo good. My cousins were fighting over it on Easter..lol..of all holidays to be unruly. I made my own crust and whipped up some whipping cream over the top. It's strawberry season folks. Try this super easy..kid friendly recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Sooo good!! Very easy to make and is perfect for a light after dinner dessert! Major crowd pleaser! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Loved this pie, I ate over half of it myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Light and delicious! I popped it in the freezer overnight and it made a fantastic cool dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Oh wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
fantastic! easy, delicious. Will be making this again and again. I used a can of strawberries in syrup, but cant wait for fresh strawberries!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
ADD MORE STRAWBERRIES! One cup is NOT enough. Also try with OREO crust (oreos mashed with one cup butter, cool 30 min) Easy as Pie! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christine1735

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This pie tasted wonderful, and was a hit at my house. This is a keeper for the recipe box. Instead of making it with sliced strawberries, I cut the berries into cubes and mixed them in with the filling. The effect was a bit of fresh strawberry in every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiecutter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This was so good! I took someone else's advice, froze a bunch of chopped strawberries and used them instead of ice, because I wanted the strawberry flavor to pop. My fantastic-cook-of-a-neighbor thought it was awesome. It's rare that I have a recipe good enough to share, but she wanted this one! I do wish I had made my own graham cracker crust. The ones at the store just don't taste good with a decent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
To cut calories use sliced strawberries to form the crust. Try other flavors of Jello fpor a variation- Strawberry Kiwi with Kiwi on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Millinocket, Maine, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States