Strawberry Pie VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Very good but very very sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Very rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEMURONE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
We didn't love this one and we didn't hate it. It was okay. Not spectacular. It was light and refreshing. I used a Nilla Wafer crust which was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
It tasted like Jello...too imitation strawberry flavor for our tastes. We wanted it to taste fresh, not like it was purchased at a local corner store. But it was edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Made this today but it's not going in a pie shell! I am putting this on top of a homemade Strawberry cake. Since I am putting it on a cake I didn't use the full cup of Strawberries. I wanted to make a Strawberry Mousse cake, similiar to a Chocolate Mousse cake I make. This was the only recipe I found that I thought would make it work. I made fresh whipped cream and finely chopped the frozen strawberries I had. I am putting sliced fresh strawberries on top before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I'm rating 4 stars because doubling the strawberries will make it 5 stars. I also used frozen and chopped strawberries in place of the ice cubes. I brought this to a ribs/corn cobb dinner I was invited too and it was a hit! Even among my husband who said he wasn't really fond of this type of dessert. Easy and refreshing summer dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
We love it! So light and strawberrylicious! I whipped up heavy whipping cream instead and added frozen strawberries instead of ice cubes to the gelatin as suggested. Also, an extra heaping cup of fresh strawberries doesn't hurt :) I'm going to make this pie again and again this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
good pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
EXCELLENT! I really like to find deserts that are dairy free and tasty. I made this for my LI husband and he ate every last crumb. This quick and easy desert is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
My pie is still setting up, so I can't verify 5 stars yet, but it tasted really good going in! I am using a Oreo Cookie crust (strawberries and chocolate, come on!), I used Mixed Fruit Sugar Free Jell-O because that is what I had and I tossed my strawberries with a little bit of spoonable Splenda before I stirred them in! I needed 6 ice cubes to set up the gelatin but it came together fairly quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnetka, Illinois, USA
Living In: Halifax, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States