Strawberry Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
This is a great easy recipe... I made this for someones birthday in July and I am making it for someones birthday now in Nov.. it is so refreshing and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
Very refreshing! I liked the idea of using Splenda and suger free gelatin, and even used a low calorie premade gramham crust instead of pie crust. Fantastic! I will make this everytime strawberries are in season, and I think using 'peaches" with peach jello would be just as good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
I sliced the strawberries for this delightful pie. Super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
Super delicious! I've made it twice in one week. The glaze is just firm enough not to be runny but isn't unnaturally firm. For a single pie use 1-1/2 cups water, 1-1/4 cups sugar, 3 tablespoons cornstarch and 3 tablespoons Jell-O powder. Also, add 1/4 teaspoon of salt and a couple of tablespoons of lemon juice (this really adds fresh flavor). Quarter the berries to get more glaze flavor mixed through, especially if the berries aren't the ripest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
This has replaced my usual recipe it is so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
My boyfriend's mom made this for dinner last week, so I got the recipe and made it for a picnic with a group this weekend. Everyone loves it. I used a graham cracker crust--it was super easy and tasted great. I also used sugar-free jell-o. I didn't add sugar, and I'm not sure that it needs any. Though, if the strawberries aren't particularly sweet, the extra sugar might help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
very easy, quick, I did the sugar free jello and splenda route and everyone loved it. I was surprised!! thank you. I just made the original version-- w/sugar-- it's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
Soooo delicious!!! I made this pie in 5 minutes flat. I reduced the sugar by using a 0.6 ounce package of sugar free jello instead of a 3 ounce jello package. Also, the jello was blackcherry, not strawberry, which gave it a VERY FRESH taste. I'll definitely be making this extremely quick and yummy pie again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Jabaay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
This is similar to my grandmother's recipe. It is requested often. The only variations are less water (1 cup), more cornstarch (3 Tbsp) plus the addition of 2 Tbsp light karo syrup. This is the only strawberry pie my family makes. It is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Tasted pretty good. It was very sweet. I wish the sauce would have held together a little bit more solid, but the pieces didn't fall apart when I cut it like it has with other recipes. I stirred the glaze into the berries and poured some on top as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States