Strawberry Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
Tastes just like the original strawberry pie that was served at Big Boy's restaurants when I was younger. (Their pies now just do not compare to this.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
This is a definite keeper. Will be my family summer dessert. My children loved it. Instead of sugar I used splenda and sugar free strawberry gelatin for those counting calories it was incredible. My dad and husband were impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
This is a great easy recipe... I made this for someones birthday in July and I am making it for someones birthday now in Nov.. it is so refreshing and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
Very refreshing! I liked the idea of using Splenda and suger free gelatin, and even used a low calorie premade gramham crust instead of pie crust. Fantastic! I will make this everytime strawberries are in season, and I think using 'peaches" with peach jello would be just as good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
I sliced the strawberries for this delightful pie. Super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
very easy, quick, I did the sugar free jello and splenda route and everyone loved it. I was surprised!! thank you. I just made the original version-- w/sugar-- it's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
Super delicious! I've made it twice in one week. The glaze is just firm enough not to be runny but isn't unnaturally firm. For a single pie use 1-1/2 cups water, 1-1/4 cups sugar, 3 tablespoons cornstarch and 3 tablespoons Jell-O powder. Also, add 1/4 teaspoon of salt and a couple of tablespoons of lemon juice (this really adds fresh flavor). Quarter the berries to get more glaze flavor mixed through, especially if the berries aren't the ripest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
This has replaced my usual recipe it is so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
My boyfriend's mom made this for dinner last week, so I got the recipe and made it for a picnic with a group this weekend. Everyone loves it. I used a graham cracker crust--it was super easy and tasted great. I also used sugar-free jell-o. I didn't add sugar, and I'm not sure that it needs any. Though, if the strawberries aren't particularly sweet, the extra sugar might help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
Soooo delicious!!! I made this pie in 5 minutes flat. I reduced the sugar by using a 0.6 ounce package of sugar free jello instead of a 3 ounce jello package. Also, the jello was blackcherry, not strawberry, which gave it a VERY FRESH taste. I'll definitely be making this extremely quick and yummy pie again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Jabaay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States